User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
50
1
0
1
1
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • oid-3378951
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    接近完美,尤其是可以用着PDF标注等。 美中不足的是不能记住上次打开的文件位置 translate.google.cn Close to perfect, especially with PDF annotation. The only drawback is the position of being unable to remember the last open file

    Posted 06/25/2012
  • oid-3887210
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I love xournal for annotating pdf files that my students submit. Slick, well-designed, intuitive, works fine with my Bamboo running under Ubuntu linux. The only problem (and sometimes a big one) is that occasionally it hangs and I cannot use the mouse to open any menus. I have to log into a virtual terminal and kill xournal. But even then the mouse interface is broken: I can move the cursor but cannot open any menus, and have to reboot from the virtual terminal. Happens once every 20 uses or so.

    Posted 06/19/2012
  • shebel6
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    works well on my tablet!

    Posted 05/31/2012
  • scunizi
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I use xournal a lot in my Real Estate business.. It is very helpful. However, what I have discovered is that the annotations in the generated PDF's are not always visible on other systems.. No problem seeing them on my linux box, but a windows box can't. It becomes necessary to open the generated PDF and "re-print" it using Cups-pdf or Print to File - PDF before annotations become visible on windows.

    Posted 05/17/2012
  • aaronmcdonald
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    xournal works great

    Posted 03/23/2012
  • oid-3760959
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I just figured out how to include the image patch. Having images in xournal makes it soo much more valuable! I also took a look at the alpha version of xournal++. It looks really great. Features like inserting images and "lasso"- and object selection are awesome! I hope a useable version will come out soon. As far as I can see, xournal++ will become one of the top linux desktop applications. Thanks!

    Posted 03/05/2012
  • oid-3701317
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I use Xournal on a regular basis while studying. It is the perfect open source alternative to commercial PDF Annotator when using Linux (which I do, mostly). Sadly the windows port seems to lag a little bit when writing with the stylus. It gets hard to make letters look smooth - but that may as well be caused by GTK... (Win7 professional 64-bit) Thanks for this great software!

    Posted 01/17/2012
  • oid-3558151
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is the best PDF annotating program I've ever seen! It's great for learning from ebook. Xournal is also a great alternative to Microsoft Journal. I hope this project will be continued. Great work!

    Posted 09/24/2011
  • carlossuarez
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I work with xournal! its great! Its free! Waitting for new releases!

    Posted 08/26/2011
  • kuna236
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Almost everything I have been looking for in a journal application. This application hasn't ceased surprising me (in a good way). One thing I would like to see is the ability to insert graphics into existing documents without having to patch, though. Absolutely fantastic work, though. Impressive!

    Posted 06/09/2011
  • pierre16
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fantastic, all you need in a smart and tiny application except one thing: the ability to insert pictures, for example for a signature on form. Does anyone know if it is coming? It already exists as a patch but is difficult to install for non-advanced users. Sincerely hope that there will be a new version including the patch. Great work!

    Posted 05/23/2011
  • uncaught
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good Work! Waiting for next release ;) 1) angle display (with ruler) 2) angle-correction of lines after maked them with ruler 3) text in textboxes with auto-text wrapping when scaling 4) like Kristoffer Rose said: auto-adjusting menus would be cool, especially if they could be moved to the side in full screen mode

    Posted 04/08/2011
  • pcasagranda
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very useful application!! Very neat look! Only one issue: at a first glance it seems not maintained from 2009 (checking on the posts there's a new development version instead...).

    Posted 03/31/2011
  • itarozzi
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very useful to annotate pdf!

    Posted 03/23/2011
  • gefrierbrand
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very useful! Keep up the good work! Best journaling program for linux so far!

    Posted 03/15/2011
  • wujekzbyszek
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project

    Posted 02/25/2011
  • electricj
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    pretty much a must have for a linux tablet notebook. Looking forward to seeing the next release!

    Posted 02/13/2011
  • lesueur
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great soft, light and efficient ! Too ad one cannot use it to copy-paste sketches to other applications like Oo...

    Posted 01/29/2011
  • borisdaeppen
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    thx for PDF annotation support!

    Posted 01/10/2011
  • manday
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great program. Pressure sensitivity, reasonably lightweight and efficient.

    Posted 01/08/2011
  • tanyeun
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    fast and convenient

    Posted 12/31/2010
  • mennucc
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Kudos for 'xournal', a truly fantastic tool, that I had been wishing for for long time. I use it a lot to correct and annotate material such as scientific papers and books (in PDF format); in particular when I do peer-reviewing.

    Posted 11/22/2010
  • krisrose
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fantastic application - use it on both the N900 (maemo5) and Ubuntu. So many things would be cool to tweak: 1. More options on N900... 2. F5 should be presentation mode = "full screen without menus" so it can be used for presentations. 3. Auto-adjusting menus would be cool, especially if they could be moved to the side in full screen mode... Gotta look at the source, I suppose.

    Posted 08/03/2010
  • fleshycpu
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    awesome application for tablet PC users, even in lectures.

    Posted 06/25/2010
  • robertsaron
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I am anxious to see if this is also going to ported to Android OS.

    Posted 05/31/2010
Show next 3 reviews