XMind Icon

The most popular mindmapping and brainstorming software

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
85
1
0
0
3
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • rekjr813
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Counter to some reviews, xmind works excellently with every version of OS X since 2010 that I have used. I love this software and have no problems with it!

    Posted 12/03/2014
  • ronjensen
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I love this tool on Windows, but it does not work on OSX. It installs fine but gets locked up when I run it. I get a nice box with the logo and that is where is stops. I then have to Force Quit XMind. Would love to have it work.

    Posted 11/22/2014
  • climb4fun
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A really great mindmap software - has all features needed and is not overloaded. I use it very often, not only for mindmapping, as well for creating minutes of meetings. Strong recommended.

    Posted 10/14/2014
  • vuhung3990
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    the best mapping software with me, thank you

    Posted 08/20/2014
  • bobgillvan
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is the most professional looking mind mapping tool. The styles are designed very well. I use this as a presentation tool instead of PowerPoint now.

    Posted 02/01/2014
  • idominguez
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    There are some rough edges yet, but in general it's ok. Usability is also good, especially that you can navigate your graphs using the keyboard only.

    Posted 07/20/2013
  • nysg
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have never used XMind and I really want to like it. But you make it very difficult. First of all, it is so difficult to change the language. This is usually something people do first before even using the software. So it should be easy. You describe how to change the language in "xmind.ini" on "www.xmind.net/faq/". Instead of helpfully giving the directory, you say it is in some directory. OK, I can accept that. So I use the "find" command for "xmind.ini". It does not work. Why? Because the file is called "XMind.ini". So either you don't know that operating systems other than Windows might be case sensitive, or you are not as diligent as you should be. Either way it is quite unintuitive and unhelpful. Please fix "xmind.ini" -> "XMind.ini" on the faq and add a language change option to the gui. Also, a search function in your Help Desk would be quite useful. Anyways, the reason I wanted to change the language from German to English was, that the templates for new files are strangely described in some mix between German and another Scandinavian language like Swedish (I have Ubuntu 12.04 32bit and downloaded xmind-linux-3.3.0.201208102038_i386.deb). After I switched to English that problem disappeared. So please check your German translation as well. I will give XMind another chance but please improve your usability.

    Posted 07/20/2013
  • oid-2718157
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Totally Awesome!

    Posted 07/20/2013
  • maxcox
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great product

    Posted 07/20/2013
  • olejeppesen
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simply a great tool

    Posted 07/20/2013
  • retertoresp
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    thanks for the app

    Posted 07/20/2013
  • yodaj
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good job

    Posted 07/20/2013
  • shipovalov
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Found it even more convenient than the commercial MindManager

    Posted 07/20/2013
  • rightzheng
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Like it.

    Posted 07/20/2013
  • arturescgwin
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fast and easy to use.

    Posted 07/20/2013
  • startedmana
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It is a great software.

    Posted 07/20/2013
  • clothmisritas
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Been using it for ages. Very, very useful.

    Posted 07/20/2013
  • litbgensubsters
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I liked it, I recommend

    Posted 07/20/2013
  • wupix
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice and Easy to use.

    Posted 07/20/2013
  • premonebsour
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The best program!

    Posted 07/20/2013
  • talbmytalbflex
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good tool. Thanks.

    Posted 07/20/2013
  • stellaceriolr
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good program. I love XMind mind mapping. Thanks

    Posted 07/20/2013
  • trenawanmar
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really powerful and practical software.

    Posted 07/20/2013
  • overtext
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's the MOST intuitive of the 10 or so 'mind-mapping' tools that I've tried. Thanks guys for providing this...I'm recommend this to everyone!!!!

    Posted 07/20/2013
  • worllandlilid
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    All around wonderful. Thanks guys, this tool is a "must have"

    Posted 07/20/2013
Show next 25 reviews