Xtreme Download Manager Icon

Download files up to 6 time faster and capture videos from any website

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
15
5
5
0
7
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • hareth-iq
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    As a blind computer user, i must say this app is almost 100% accessible, with our screenreadres, and the developer is verry intractive about Bug reports, I think if it got the proper advetisement, it will blow IDMan out of the water. thank you dev and keep it going ahead please and don't leave it.

    Posted 11/12/2014
  • subhra74
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    New version 4.7 for (Linux/Java) is available.

    Posted 11/10/2014
  • surpavan
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Extremely good, did a basic test and I must say I don't need IDM for my daily purposes any more.

    Posted 09/13/2014
  • makhmct
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Runs excellent on linux, but when will the ver 4.7 be available for linux? Still downloadable ver 3.

    Posted 08/07/2014
  • kumarkumar
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Hi..Dude.. latest version working good in downloading videos and any file from any website....nice job dude......

    Posted 07/30/2014
  • easternprince
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    nice download manager but still there is a lot of improvement can be do

    Posted 07/29/2014
  • sidnet03
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Hi, the extension doesnt integrate with current version of firefox. also, not downloading a video from dailymotion..<unable t opost url here>

    Posted 07/19/2014
  • law-cat
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This worked great on OS X 10.9 Mavericks but with one small exception. I could not launch the App itself, and had to open the package contents and run the actual JAR file directly. So I'm guessing it's some minor folder/structure issue. Thanks for a great program!

    Posted 06/17/2014
  • anagrammar
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Avast is flagging this download as malware. URL: h_tcpdiag_dl_sourceforge_net__project__xdman__xdm_4_... Infection: FileRepMetagen [Malware]. I'm almost certain it's a false positive because I have used this download manager before and it was pretty good. Sourceforge or the developer might want to clear things up.

    Posted 05/19/2014
  • anontn
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    thank you, thank you, works fine on linux

    Posted 04/23/2014
  • gsbrown
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Previous versions worked very good and fast. The latest version does not recognize Firefox 28.0 and will NOT download ANY files although it keeps popping up and trys to download the files. Is there any way to go BACK to a PREVIOUS version? I currently have version 3.03 from Feb 4, 2014.

    Posted 04/02/2014
  • littledude072
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    overall ill rate this the best free download manager (i know theres an FDM, just roll with it) but i do have a bit of criticism, please dont take it too seriously EASE i gave it a 4 because the layouts simple. id like it to have some more advanced options under the same option screen though FEATURES please include info on 'refresh download link', i havent tried it yet. is it like IDM where you it by getting a new link? funny thing is i tested it out a bit on some video sites where your link becomes expired. i paused the download for 2 days, then resumed it and it continues as it normally would. could you give us some info on that? does it auto refresh and try to find a suitable link to resume? the auto shutdown after completes not working properly. if a file completes a download while another is downloading itll auto shutdown. sometimes the shutdown is buggy and it wont shutdown even after stopping many processes. i cancelled the shutdown and checked under process hacker and it shouldve shutdown within a few seconds the queuing needs some tweaking. pausing the queue then resuming everything breaks the queue and all files download normally add speed limiter, mirrors/auto mirror searcher? DESIGN simple, light. please add more features into another option menu to keep it simple and light, but more powerful and stuff SUPPORT im guessing this is software supporting other software and not technical support? i dont mind if it doesnt support many other browsers, i could just copy the download link and add a new download in XDM TLDR overall: awesomeness, keep up the great work. if possible please add the features i (and others) suggested

    Posted 03/17/2014
  • lessproblem
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Browser Intergration needs a little more . But, it's good. :S

    Posted 03/10/2014
  • highda
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good choice for both Windows and especially on Linux !

    Posted 02/05/2014
  • drlearn
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Hi I tested .net download work great do you can share .net source code ?

    Posted 12/29/2013
  • codexnecro
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Hi, I'd like to give some feedback. I use Linux, I'm really happy that I found a download manager like this (albeit I try my best to exclude any java applications). Thanks to the author. My suggestion would be to port this download manager from Java to some other multi-platform environment. You have to maintain two versions(and Java Swing UI in Linux is the worst, I can say, let alone the slow loading of Java applications), one for Windows and the other for all other platforms. I'd say go with Qt. It occurs to me that you'd see faster and responsive application with better compatibility with the native UI components, plus in bonus you have to maintain only one source code. Overall, the project is excellent. I like the idea of capturing the downloads via proxy server! Kudos!

    Posted 12/23/2013
  • darkcoder720
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Hi.. your project is really owsummm... but one thing i want to ask is their any way to make xdm desktop icon more small??? and 2nd why this icon always on Top??? how i make it above all the application??? i HopE you understand my question... (Sorry FoR My English)

    Posted 12/09/2013
  • gowthamrajj
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I use it to download flash videos from websites. Its really awesome. it downloads all videos with full speed. keep up the good work.

    Posted 12/02/2013
Show next 7 reviews