Xtreme Download Manager Icon

Superfast download manager & video grabber that works with any browser

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
24
9
7
0
8
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • leobellicose
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice software and maka work being easy

    Posted 09/04/2015
  • subhra74
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Now Linux users can use XDM WITHOUT Java. Just download xdm-jre-32bit.tar.xz or xdm-jre-64bit.tar.xz (browse all files). This works on ANY Linux.

    Posted 08/26/2015
  • mohdsohail
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The most amazing changes made in the release XDM 2015. It's simply, awesome! www.linuxandubuntu.com/home/xtreme-download-manager-xdm-2015-released-amazing-development-by-team-install-upgrade-xdm-2015-in-ubuntu-linux-or-derivatives

    Posted 08/26/2015
  • lucasho2312
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    1. Glitch with interface. The app doesn't show up when being brought to front. Using "switch to" in Task Manager couldn't bring up the interface either. The only way that I tried to bring up the app interface is to choose Maximize. This didn't happen before. 2. Heavy CPU Usage. I do think 30% CPU usage is too much for a download manager while sitting idle and download nothing. 3. Unknown bandwidth usage. There's a continuous residual download, about 40 KB/s all the time even when there's no download task. What exactly are you downloading in the background ? This looks a bit shady and dodgy to me. I still rate your features and support 5 stars because I know this used to work perfectly and I don't know how quick you are gonna resolve this.

    Posted 06/01/2015
  • noktham
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    By far having a great experience with this Download Manager, simple interface, nice support, allows a high number of connections (which may result on higher download speeds, depending on the website being used), great piece of software. Thank you for XDM!

    Posted 05/16/2015
  • cww1986
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Its a good software just wish it worked with everything. I cant download from zippyshare or cloudsto.re using Xtreme Download Manager. Other than that it is awesome. I have an unstable ISP and usually get download failed most of the time. With this I dont have to worry about it, I can set it to download and walk out of the room! No other download manager is as good as this one. Ive tried several but always come back to this one :). I would give it 5 stars if it would download from every site.

    Posted 05/03/2015
  • loquert-ch22222
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Extremely Awesome on Windows 7 Ultimate x64! Thanks for the hard work put into this app It's brilliant! Cheers.

    Posted 04/22/2015
  • nako123
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Its one of my favorite download manager in ubutnu platform. The lack of a hovering download panel is the only disadvantage i found in this manager

    Posted 04/14/2015
  • p2g2
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Just wanted to thank you for the hard work that you have done in this project.

    Posted 03/28/2015
  • bumkailashkumar
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good for downding as it is free and can support 32 segment download in ubuntu please release xdman 5 beta for ubuntu too.excellent work bro shubro

    Posted 03/22/2015
  • a329692195
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    XDM is a extremely great Downloader for Ubuntu(Linux) OS. Please keep moving to update it. We really need it. Thanks!

    Posted 03/02/2015
  • dipakharwara
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very nice software. Need prompt before 'Remove' , 'Restart'.

    Posted 01/05/2015
  • dipakharwara
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very nice software. Need prompt before 'Remove' , 'Restart'.

    Posted 01/05/2015
  • princeshootings
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    What a Great Product this is!!! However, the only difficulty I have with it is that I can't utilise it to download from facebook (it displays something like "Unsupported Browser" which is a bit weird to me as it downloads perfectly even from many "crap sites" that I use with my Macbook). Is there any way I can combat this @subhra74 ??? But nonetheless, thanks for providing this awesome product free of charge.

    Posted 12/06/2014
  • gajjgndu
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great work, will add this to our distro. But speed limit feature is missing. Some work to improve UI can be done. Is there any way i can contribute my code to this project? Also, please add System Look and Feel Option in the themes.

    Posted 12/01/2014
  • hareth-iq
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    As a blind computer user, i must say this app is almost 100% accessible, with our screenreadres, and the developer is verry intractive about Bug reports, I think if it got the proper advetisement, it will blow IDMan out of the water. thank you dev and keep it going ahead please and don't leave it.

    Posted 11/12/2014
  • surpavan
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Extremely good, did a basic test and I must say I don't need IDM for my daily purposes any more.

    Posted 09/13/2014
  • makhmct
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Runs excellent on linux, but when will the ver 4.7 be available for linux? Still downloadable ver 3.

    Posted 08/07/2014
  • kumarkumar
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Hi..Dude.. latest version working good in downloading videos and any file from any website....nice job dude......

    Posted 07/30/2014
  • easternprince
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Currently XDM working on new version which is XDM 5 BETA and in terms of UI there is some improvement must be carried on but overall it is working great. Advantages XDM: + Resume Feature working really great without any problem at all + Nice UI + Ability to Hidden a download + Small size Disadvantages XDM: +proxy changes (please do something about this i know it needed in browser integration) +False Positive from AV

    Posted 07/29/2014
Show next 23 reviews