User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
35
0
0
0
1
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • thwer
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is the only GUI tool that really works on OpenSSL. It is really user friendly. Even to people who are not familiar with OpenSSL. Please keep the project alive.

    Posted 05/09/2014
  • hughjeffner
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is an excellent tool for setting up a small to medium PKI. Something this good deserves some better icons as they seem a little outdated.

    Posted 04/29/2014
  • nathp
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This little app fits my needs perfectly, I needed a simple way for admins to convert .pfx into RSA encoded Pem keyfiles. this does that quickly and easily.

    Posted 02/11/2014
  • tomdwyer
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Wow, this is one amazing tool. Talk about 'Feature Complete'. I suppose now that it has the capabilities to do almost everything, the next steps would be adding server daemons, and automated batch actions. I suppose maybe building a wizard and rfc compliance testing. Really excellent work here.

    Posted 10/20/2013
  • rpfzwrgl
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    We are running all internal VPN CA management for win/lin/mac/domino/etc... on this - great Software not always intuitive but great.

    Posted 06/04/2013
  • tfileme
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for Xca, it's good!

    Posted 05/28/2013
  • jmnemonic84
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great program! It saved me from hours of pain renewing an expired certificate

    Posted 03/20/2013
  • adamsilva
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    xca is fast and easy to use

    Posted 02/15/2013
  • maxgarcia
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good program xca.

    Posted 01/20/2013
  • williamwalton
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    xca, easy to use

    Posted 12/19/2012
  • a11922256
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good and useful software

    Posted 12/18/2012
  • kelsonsasha
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    xca is great! Awesome project. I"ve recommended to my friends it.

    Posted 11/18/2012
  • ilerexta1977
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project

    Posted 11/12/2012
  • nathanruis
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simple to use.

    Posted 10/29/2012
  • emimzoti1975
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Useful project. Thanks

    Posted 10/29/2012
  • patab
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I really liked it.

    Posted 10/25/2012
  • joshrogers
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simple. Useful. Light.

    Posted 09/15/2012
  • leonardo0014
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great tool, but you have to know what you're doing. The best part is the multi-OS support

    Posted 09/14/2012
  • alsauser
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    nice tool to manage your keys!

    Posted 08/04/2012
  • vasimenito
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very convenient and easy to use program

    Posted 05/18/2012
  • boccagi
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    excellent software that can be integrated into the corporate document management system

    Posted 05/11/2012
  • kudlak
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great software! :)

    Posted 04/07/2012
  • majika
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I really can't say enough good stuff about this top-notch little tool. A great addition to my arsenal.. XCA has shaved hours of repetitious work from my busy schedule. An excellent idea and a really useful one at that. The best thing about XCA is that you can call upon a saved certificates details from an existing database which was previously been populated to create new Certs based on past information. Sensitive information can be easily saved in a secure fashion. A nice GUI which is simple to understand and easy to work with, unlike other Dev tools out there XCA works with you and not against you. I also have a big smile on my face when I can see all the various encryption schemes & implementations on hand ready to make easy work out of all your PKI needs. 100% recommended. A Good job, well done.

    Posted 03/04/2012
  • kkincaid
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I've used XCA for years. I've worked using PKI for many years in many different environments, and for standing up a quick PKI environment or for assisting with troubleshooting/testing/configuring more clumsy enterprise PKI implementations (here I cite Microsoft Active Directory Certificate Services), you simply can't beat XCA. Fast, easy, intuitive, and standards-compliant, it is difficult to imagine how PKI software could be more effective. Major kudos to the developers. XCA supports subordinate CA's, CRL signing, OCSP configuration, linking to your CP/CPS documents within the certificate templates, all of the things that are absolutely necessary for setting up a serious PKI environment. The only things I would like to see that XCA doesn't currently support is interfacing to HSM devices, and batched/automated processes (say I need to generate 8,000 webserver SSL certificates, for example). These things can still be done, mind you, but requires some effort and programming on the part of the user. Perhaps exposing an API for use with Perl or Javascript. Even without these features, still gets highest possible marks. XCA is an indispensable tool in PKI toolkit.

    Posted 02/02/2012
  • oid-3328021
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great programm to establish a PKI (Public Key Infrastructure).

    Posted 04/06/2011
Show next 10 reviews