User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
39
0
0
1
1
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • cristigflorescu
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent product.

    Posted 02/25/2015
  • filthyjason
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I've only been using this a few days and it has been really easy to set up and get going. Cross-platform, easy to use and import and safe too. I'd love to see some reporting type capabilities. For now, we can sort and such which really helps with certificate expiration but I cannot even see how many certificates I have without manually counting. This doesn't detract from the functionality, just something to make it more useful.

    Posted 01/22/2015
  • xawari
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fast, native, C++, lots of features. But mediocre icons :) PS: It would be nice to have link to this project page in the About dialog.

    Posted 01/14/2015
  • ivoras
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    If you need to create certificate requests for other CAs, or want to start your own CA, this is currently the best free GUI tool to do it.

    Posted 10/05/2014
  • thwer
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is the only GUI tool that really works on OpenSSL. It is really user friendly. Even to people who are not familiar with OpenSSL. Please keep the project alive.

    Posted 05/09/2014
  • hughjeffner
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is an excellent tool for setting up a small to medium PKI. Something this good deserves some better icons as they seem a little outdated.

    Posted 04/29/2014
  • nathp
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This little app fits my needs perfectly, I needed a simple way for admins to convert .pfx into RSA encoded Pem keyfiles. this does that quickly and easily.

    Posted 02/11/2014
  • tomdwyer
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Wow, this is one amazing tool. Talk about 'Feature Complete'. I suppose now that it has the capabilities to do almost everything, the next steps would be adding server daemons, and automated batch actions. I suppose maybe building a wizard and rfc compliance testing. Really excellent work here.

    Posted 10/20/2013
  • rpfzwrgl
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    We are running all internal VPN CA management for win/lin/mac/domino/etc... on this - great Software not always intuitive but great.

    Posted 06/04/2013
  • tfileme
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for Xca, it's good!

    Posted 05/28/2013
  • jmnemonic84
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great program! It saved me from hours of pain renewing an expired certificate

    Posted 03/20/2013
  • adamsilva
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    xca is fast and easy to use

    Posted 02/15/2013
  • naser78
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice project! You did a great job. Thank you!

    Posted 02/13/2013
  • maxgarcia
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good program xca.

    Posted 01/20/2013
  • williamwalton
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    xca, easy to use

    Posted 12/19/2012
  • a11922256
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good and useful software

    Posted 12/18/2012
  • kelsonsasha
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    xca is great! Awesome project. I"ve recommended to my friends it.

    Posted 11/18/2012
  • ilerexta1977
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project

    Posted 11/12/2012
  • nathanruis
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simple to use.

    Posted 10/29/2012
  • emimzoti1975
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Useful project. Thanks

    Posted 10/29/2012
  • patab
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I really liked it.

    Posted 10/25/2012
  • joshrogers
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simple. Useful. Light.

    Posted 09/15/2012
  • leonardo0014
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great tool, but you have to know what you're doing. The best part is the multi-OS support

    Posted 09/14/2012
  • alsauser
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    nice tool to manage your keys!

    Posted 08/04/2012
Show next 16 reviews