XBMC Media Center Icon

As of 2013-08-31, this project may now be found at http://xbmc.org.

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
80
0
0
0
3
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 1 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 1 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • jaina16
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    An absolutely fantastic media center, even worth paying for...it should make the rivals work harder on their projects for selling it commercially.

    Posted 01/05/2011
  • oid-3181163
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I use it everyday!! Wonderfull piece of art!

    Posted 12/30/2010
  • marusca91
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good project<a href="http://www.filmeonlinegratis.me">filme online</a>

    Posted 12/08/2010
  • leag-555
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    muy buen mediacenter es el mejor q he visto

    Posted 11/02/2010
  • pellk
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    definitely the best media centre one could ever use. also a very fast video player especially when it gets to HD videos.

    Posted 10/11/2010
  • oid-3053456
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best Media center ever !

    Posted 09/10/2010
  • oid-3016866
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome!

    Posted 08/09/2010
  • lossangeles
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fantastic product. Not only does it leverage the GPU on modern video cards but it also taps into the uPnP devices properly , such as Win Media Server. I found by tapping into that instead of a regular network file share I could stream HD MKV files on a wireless G protocol. I didn't think that was possible and was about to get a newer N router. Saved me a bunch of money and time !!

    Posted 07/05/2010
  • johnthegr8
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This Application is really amazing.

    Posted 07/04/2010
  • oid-2965397
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I will definatley donate to this as soon as my Xbox is running it! This is friggin' AMAZING for a free project. On top of that, it can be skinned to look like an AppleTV?!?!? AMAZING!!

    Posted 06/24/2010
  • bobcsi
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very cool program

    Posted 06/22/2010
  • ninjai_
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    XBMC is nothing short of incredible. I couldn't live without it. I've been using it since 2003, I've supported it financially and I've contributed to it personally as well as helped with support issues on IRC. Buy an XBOX for $20 and put XBMC on it and you'll have a better media center then any of those WD/Popcorn/Patriot systems. I guarantee it because I've owned them and nothing compares!

    Posted 06/02/2010
  • mak71rus
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It is very uncomfortably to work with this programm!

    Posted 05/28/2010
  • oid-2920542
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Super. A very good mediacenter program!!!

    Posted 05/16/2010
  • oid-2892337
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great

    Posted 04/23/2010
  • pengshao58
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    我喜欢this

    Posted 04/11/2010
  • oid-2869581
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    its beautiful. stable. wished anime links worked better(it probally does but the scripting addressing stuff I don't understand.) It handles more things than media(cough).

    Posted 04/06/2010
  • kellyandersonns
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great product, thanks for the download

    Posted 03/31/2010
  • jfichtner
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easily the best media center application, free or commercial. One of the most incredible examples of the power of open source development! And it works fine on Win 7. Not sure why previous review says otherwise.

    Posted 03/21/2010
  • p0et
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Hey see, today I found the best software - OpenSpammer. Spam all the emails now http://sourceforge.net/projects/openspammer/

    Posted 03/15/2010
  • jwh
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Absolutely fantastic, have already converted two friends from Window Media Center. The live/usb version is also fantastic, and it couldn't be easier to setup, or look better!

    Posted 02/11/2010
  • drayro
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    exelent product and its good for Online movie streaming on http://dreammovies.us atleast

    Posted 02/08/2010
  • stefandotti
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    best ever!

    Posted 01/14/2010
  • oid-2762563
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really nice Media Center Application ! Even better then MS MCE is and all those features for free :)

    Posted 01/07/2010
  • oid-2750141
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    XBMC is the foundation for all good things in OSS media centers. Been a user since 2003

    Posted 12/27/2009
Show next 8 reviews