XAMPP Icon

XAMPP

1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 (169) Read Reviews | Last Updated
Windows Mac Solaris Linux
Back to Project

Reviews (169)

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
151
5
4
0
9
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5

Highest Rated

1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

I develop my web-projects on xampp. It's nice to develop without a connection to the internet!

nasenfahrrad
vs

Lowest Rated

1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

Very useful project!

codeprese
  • guillaumecombot
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    a very useful project, thanks!

    Posted 12/14/2014
  • enoranedelec
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really great for developing web-projects. A little tricky to set up but then, it's a wonderful tools!

    Posted 12/14/2014
  • liditu
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    awesome work, thank you guys! Once I solved painful ports difficulties it works as expected

    Posted 12/14/2014
  • wahrendorff
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    still on this site, its bad.

    Posted 10/22/2014
  • geofoto
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The most important tool for any developer

    Posted 08/25/2014
  • wes_shaw
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent project. Support/forum moderation people are arrogant and overbearing. MySQL IS waning, the writing (freedom software foundation verifies that commercial use (for free) is prohibited) is on the wall. MariaDB IS the logical predecessor because of its compatibility. An option to install one or the other would be ideal. This software is one of the driving pre-development options for a whole generation of neophyte developers hoping to eventually develop something that will be able to perform a commercial function. Maintaining that MySQL (who now blatantly require that you either pay up or go fully open-source) be the database of choice removes that ability. If XAMPP is now owned by ORACLE as well, then this is financially justified. If it is indeed Open Source, then listen to the people and get in touch with the winds of change. Get rid of the autocratic moderators, it gives XAMPP a huge black eye. NutShell: If you're just playing with web applications, this is perfect. If you eventually want to make something you can sell, go elsewhere or wait until it offers an alternative or two to MySQL.

    Posted 06/18/2014
  • nimbosa
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    excellent on all platforms!

    Posted 05/28/2014
  • ryadia
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I've been using XAMPP for several version to develop working websites before uploading. Hopefully the current version has corrected a most annoying habit of leaving the command (DOS) window open after starting. Otherwise... I can see very little difference between the first version I used with Windows XP and the current flavor. I can't help asking "Are you fixing something that isn't broken?"

    Posted 05/15/2014
  • frn2000
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    excellent job

    Posted 03/13/2014
  • santacruzlocal
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    okay...

    Posted 03/03/2014
  • minnen
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is a must have, its great for people who are learning specially as it provides them with a very easy to handle/install environment where they can deploy complex projects. Highly recommended.

    Posted 02/01/2014
  • unicolored
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I used Xampp for years. Very easy and always up-to-date.

    Posted 01/24/2014
  • aguynamedruchir
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Amazing and very easy to use. Far better than other Server packages (like WAMP).

    Posted 11/14/2013
  • mohammadjolani
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    One of time savers apps I have ever used.

    Posted 09/14/2013
  • jm2k7
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    works almost entirely, the messaging service "Mercury Mail" failure and stops functioning. The emails never send them and breaks the service.

    Posted 09/08/2013
  • munnibhai
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A very easy to use, handy tool to test websites or webpages offline with full support of PHP and MySQL and latest available phpMyAdmin, can easily be migrated from one system to another. Can also be used to host websites online.

    Posted 09/03/2013
  • rpdesign2013
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I use it all the time to test out my websites and add ons for the open source e-commerce platform OsCommerce offline. It has been an invaluable tool!

    Posted 07/12/2013
  • harryb125
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have used XAMPP since I started out creating php applications and I have to say it worked like a dream and to this day I still use XAMPP for my Development and testing platform before going online to test further, I recommend XAMPP to everyone who wants to start out on Web Applications

    Posted 07/08/2013
  • nasenfahrrad
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I develop my web-projects on xampp. It's nice to develop without a connection to the internet!

    Posted 06/25/2013
  • andersonpem
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    XAMMP could have the root directories list in its main screen (localhost). It would be really useful :D

    Posted 06/22/2013
  • tuyen1106
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Why new version dont accept install override old xampp directoty? I installed a xampp last year. Recently I reinstall my Windows, then I reinstall xampp ver 1.8 but I cant.

    Posted 06/16/2013
  • pedrolaxe
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Muito bom, recomendo, porém causa conflitos com o skype, que usa a porta 80 e a 443, mas de resto ótimo programa uso desde a versão 1.0, Recomendo!

    Posted 06/05/2013
  • uuiie
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very easy to install. This product works like a charm. A very useful product for PHP, PERL, MYSQL developers.

    Posted 06/02/2013
  • gizmoowen
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Its great in my opinion, Im only starting in deigning a site but so far so good!!! dont know how anyone can dis this program

    Posted 06/01/2013
  • rianav
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This project needs to release an amd64 version for Ubuntu. I used it for my class, on windows.

    Posted 05/26/2013
Show next 25 reviews