x264vfw Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
26
0
0
0
2
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • hauke96
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    2GB -> 2MB (with same quality): Just awesome!

    Posted 07/13/2014
  • guitarift
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I had stability issues using this with Camstudio. I resolved this by setting Debug -> Log Level -> None. x264vfw can be set to creates very small files while providing acceptable quality. My use case is to record the screen for up to around 8 hours. This will allow my (older) client to go back and figure out why their document or email disappeared.

    Posted 05/08/2014
  • fluke411101
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best compressor for MSI After Burner. Thank you. :)

    Posted 01/26/2014
  • empatojayos
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    10-bit version please! vfw work is so far more intuitive than new "external encoders" system in virtualdub, but currently x264vfw only support 8bit. BTW: I love the Output File Mode for directly write video stream to .mp4 container of this build, used in tandem with fccHandler "Quicktime" plugin, Virtualdub power is greatly enhanced (no more initial black -indeed lost- frames).

    Posted 12/28/2013
  • tetsuoii
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Most excellent, saves valid streams directly! I used it with NewTek Aura, and it saved my animation very easily and quickly.

    Posted 05/24/2013
  • derwischtariqua
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    sorrily r2274 release cause a crash in avisynth/virtualdub on my machine because of a memory leak.

    Posted 04/08/2013
  • pkhdxl
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    powerful and simple. New color control in core 130's too helpful, thanks!

    Posted 03/28/2013
  • elliotking
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great project

    Posted 02/13/2013
  • blakeboyd
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Reliable and stable, thanks x264vfw

    Posted 12/17/2012
  • thomasgonzales
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    excellent app

    Posted 10/27/2012
  • oliverrobinson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very easy to use

    Posted 09/12/2012
  • alexdeveloper
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    the best!!

    Posted 08/17/2012
  • biello
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good program, i'm glad that it is open source!

    Posted 08/03/2012
  • kilokarlion
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software, simple and easy to install

    Posted 06/03/2012
  • wacekplacek
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very cool program

    Posted 05/06/2012
  • danielyoung
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good job x264vfw

    Posted 03/26/2012
  • tiolofomen
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Perfect project, thank you for sharing

    Posted 03/05/2012
  • oid-3704412
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I use it in virtualdubmod. works great with everything except when i try to convert a 10bit in any other codec (xvid or same x264 but 8 bit). Is there a way to do it or i'm wasting time?

    Posted 01/20/2012
  • se7six
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is a necessity for use in VirtualDub encodings. Great quality!

    Posted 01/02/2012
  • oid-2982542
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I need this! Thanks!

    Posted 09/27/2011
  • wujekzbyszek
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project

    Posted 02/15/2011
  • r154
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    High quality & High speed, presets, "command line".... VirtualDubMod compatible. Good! - : rare update v.2008. Июнь 2011 Сейчас актуальна v.2120. Собираетесь портировать новые версии ?

    Posted 11/12/2010
  • hrsoftness
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works swell indeed with VirtualDub. Very good quality Today (depends also on your Settings - but you can Set them). Should be a Modern Free OpenSource, OpenEverything video-standard. Compatibility Windows-Mac (I don't know) ?

    Posted 08/03/2010
Show next 3 reviews