User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
41
4
0
1
1
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • igi77
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good RAD tool for wxWidgets.

    Posted 06/18/2015
  • umaryusuf
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent Rapid App Dev (RAD) software for wxPython GUI's. I hope to see this made available on mobile devices (Android and iOS) soon.

    Posted 05/04/2015
  • doogalazza
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I started using wxFormBuilder 2 weeks ago using python language. This is an excellent program replacing Boa Constructor and XRCed. I wish I knew how to contact the developers as there are things that need attention to in relation to wxPython. I created a python filter that fixes generated Python code suitable for Python34 and wxPython Phoenix. Great work guys 10/10.

    Posted 04/17/2015
  • bigangrydog
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL. Simple, powerful, yet amazingly well thought out! I note it's been in "beta" for a while. Please, for the love of God, you must finish this!

    Posted 03/25/2015
  • conky999
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent software - easy to use, does what it's supposed to, developers are quick with the bug fixes. More documentation would be helpful. Looking forward to the next release.

    Posted 03/11/2015
  • vjgaero
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome program to build GUI's in. Between wxGlade and wxFormBuilder, i would go with wxFormBuilder. Needs improvements like: * wxListCtrl Title Editor * Boilerplate code like App=wx.App(); to allow the python GUI to execute correctly. Nevertheless, very helpful. Awesome!

    Posted 01/09/2015
  • michaelnino
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The SourceForge summary indicates there is support for PHP code generation however the feature is not enabled or exists. How do I obtain this feature?

    Posted 12/31/2014
  • irobo
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Perfect! Unbelievably saved my time!

    Posted 11/11/2014
  • damufo
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best interface creator por wxpython. Thanks!

    Posted 11/07/2014
  • macxfadz
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really Great and useful software.Thanks and appreciated.Waiting for Full Release.:)

    Posted 06/25/2014
  • macdonjo3
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software and quite helpful. Would be very beneficial if there were more wxWidgets available to use, like wxBitmap and not just wxStaticBitmap.

    Posted 06/18/2014
  • yasriady
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    !!! Excellent among other exists for wxWidgets RAD. !!! Anyway, is there any idea to update the program to enable insert custom header and/or more lines inside .cpp files. Anyway..... the rest are well done so far .......

    Posted 05/02/2014
  • ziper
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software, thank you.

    Posted 04/20/2014
  • yoni0505
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very elegant.

    Posted 04/16/2014
  • dougroyer
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    An incredible savings in time - Thanks!

    Posted 03/02/2014
  • smallrui
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    nice but where not compiled a prebuild for mac ox? BTW, where is the best way we can custom skin just like Direct UI?

    Posted 02/28/2014
  • smallrui
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    nice but where not compiled a prebuild for mac ox? BTW, where is the best way we can custom skin just like Direct UI?

    Posted 02/28/2014
  • paul-nobrega
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome! I use this with PyCharm and in combination, it's probably the closest thing to visual studio for Python that there is. Keep up the good work!

    Posted 02/26/2014
  • jfalcon
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    One of the better editors I've found for wxWidgets and it's free as well.

    Posted 01/30/2014
  • bglyne
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's was frustrating trying to build wxFormBuilder from wxFormBuilder_src_v3.4.0-beta.zip on Debian. If your operating system is Debian Wheezy, don't download the zip file, but use svn instead. The zip file lacks so many files, and it is time-wasting trying to make up the lost ones. Besides the inconvenience in installation, wxFormBuilder is simply the best. Thank you so much, development team!

    Posted 12/12/2013
  • ampoliros5
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great intuitive interface. Is actually WYSIWIG, unlike wxSmith. I only wish there was a way to add image handlers from wxFB so I don't have to do it in the auto-generated code.

    Posted 07/30/2013
  • zonibo
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This tool is one reason I stick to wxWidgets!

    Posted 07/24/2013
  • apple-times
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Please update it to the latest version which adds wxpython support.

    Posted 05/11/2013
  • ianrichardson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great tool

    Posted 02/15/2013
  • naser78
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It is a very efficient tool. But the website is down for a long long time. It would be good if they can make it working.Thanks

    Posted 02/12/2013
Show next 22 reviews