User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
32
1
0
0
1
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • yoni0505
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very elegant.

    Posted 04/16/2014
  • dougroyer
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    An incredible savings in time - Thanks!

    Posted 03/02/2014
  • smallrui
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    nice but where not compiled a prebuild for mac ox? BTW, where is the best way we can custom skin just like Direct UI?

    Posted 02/28/2014
  • smallrui
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    nice but where not compiled a prebuild for mac ox? BTW, where is the best way we can custom skin just like Direct UI?

    Posted 02/28/2014
  • paul-nobrega
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome! I use this with PyCharm and in combination, it's probably the closest thing to visual studio for Python that there is. Keep up the good work!

    Posted 02/26/2014
  • jfalcon
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    One of the better editors I've found for wxWidgets and it's free as well.

    Posted 01/30/2014
  • bglyne
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's was frustrating trying to build wxFormBuilder from wxFormBuilder_src_v3.4.0-beta.zip on Debian. If your operating system is Debian Wheezy, don't download the zip file, but use svn instead. The zip file lacks so many files, and it is time-wasting trying to make up the lost ones. Besides the inconvenience in installation, wxFormBuilder is simply the best. Thank you so much, development team!

    Posted 12/12/2013
  • ampoliros5
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great intuitive interface. Is actually WYSIWIG, unlike wxSmith. I only wish there was a way to add image handlers from wxFB so I don't have to do it in the auto-generated code.

    Posted 07/30/2013
  • zonibo
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This tool is one reason I stick to wxWidgets!

    Posted 07/24/2013
  • apple-times
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Please update it to the latest version which adds wxpython support.

    Posted 05/11/2013
  • ianrichardson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great tool

    Posted 02/15/2013
  • naser78
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It is a very efficient tool. But the website is down for a long long time. It would be good if they can make it working.Thanks

    Posted 02/12/2013
  • ianhayes
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    deseo bajar wxformbuilder gratis

    Posted 01/21/2013
  • williamwalton
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    wxformbuilder works great

    Posted 12/20/2012
  • a11922256
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good and useful software

    Posted 12/18/2012
  • oid-4061936
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It is a very efficient tool. But the website is down for a long long time. It would be good if they can make it working.

    Posted 11/24/2012
  • elijahgarcia
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    small and efficient and gets the job done.

    Posted 10/29/2012
  • evanrodrigues
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    O melhor programa para compartilhamento

    Posted 09/16/2012
  • oid-3646754
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great Tool. But there're a few bugs which I didn't really mind. I'm gonna try contributing to this project. Yey! I was new to the GUI building and the project which I thought will take 4 days .. took only 2 days. Cheers, ppl! -- Manoj

    Posted 06/08/2012
  • arprog
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great tool!

    Posted 05/29/2012
  • undergraver
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good separation of design and code. Excellent project!

    Posted 05/26/2012
  • jeff-the-chef
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good tool, considering DialogBlocks wants money, but doesn't generate Python code! Granted, lots of bugs, but at least I can design a screen and then use most of it in Python. I can't use XRC because it's too difficult to use simple custom controls from the Python Demo, like Expando. Locked into standard controls loses a huge benefit of Python and wxWidgets.

    Posted 04/16/2012
  • kudlak
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great software! :)

    Posted 04/07/2012
  • lucascrawford
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to use and works.

    Posted 03/23/2012
  • jarchca
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Been using wxFormsBuilder with Visual Studio 2008, and now VS 2010 for the past year. I am very pleased with it; have only found one bug that was easy to work around. Have been using the stable 3.1 version myself, and will move to 3.2 once it is officially released. Highly recommended for those looking for a cross-platform GUI. I would never have used wxWidgets alone without this powerful tool to accompany my design work.

    Posted 11/24/2011
Show next 9 reviews