Workrave Icon

Assists in the recovery and prevention of Repetitive Strain Injury

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
25
0
0
0
2
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • femalemalls13
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Wonderful. Share a website with you , ( www.femalemalls.com/ ) Believe you will love it. We accept any form of payment.

    Posted 06/24/2013
  • dlubcdi
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Wonderful project

    Posted 06/20/2013
  • saramills
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thank you for your work.

    Posted 06/20/2013
  • blaskrusik1978
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/06/2013
  • jonahbailey
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    workrave works great

    Posted 02/12/2013
  • webspecials
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Even with the system set on "no blocking" when the micro break pops up it interferes with what I am working on--for example when working with graphic programs or entering passwords. It is a real nuisance as the pop up always happen at the worst possible times. I absolutely love this program and it has been a life saver for me. So if this annoying problem can be removed it would be great. Switching off the alarms and prompts and working silent is no use. All that needs to happen is that when the micro pop up happens it does not interfere with the keystrokes or what is on the screen. Thank you for a magic product at an awesome price. :-)

    Posted 02/04/2013
  • jamesgomes
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    excellent app

    Posted 01/18/2013
  • kalebwood
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good program workrave.

    Posted 12/16/2012
  • valtih1978
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Just two nuisances: when switching user in windows without logging off, you'll get multiple workraven instances running whereas the first one, running in background produces misleading sounds. Either start the process in the system services (login) desktop or suppress sounds when user switches. Another problem is the countdown for the microbreak. It is kidding. A reminder for the reminder is ridiculous.

    Posted 12/03/2012
  • gbs4
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great app, use it all the time, hope for the updates!

    Posted 11/01/2012
  • lucasalvarez
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very easy to use

    Posted 10/26/2012
  • elliotedwards
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    workrave works great

    Posted 09/10/2012
  • jamiemagda
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice application! A lot of different options and functionalities

    Posted 06/06/2012
  • wkunes
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great tool and getting better!

    Posted 05/07/2012
  • panoviktori
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice project. This program helps me by forcing my eyes and body to rest based on how much I am using the computer.

    Posted 03/31/2012
  • benjaminhenry
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    workrave works nicely

    Posted 03/23/2012
  • nishakitty
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great program, tons of options to set and helping me take a break when I should. P.S. To all the people complaining about it locking your screen and only wanting it to do the rsi 3 minute rest. Have you even bothered to check the preferences? You can change it all there, try doing some exploring of the program before you whine about it. Shesh.

    Posted 01/12/2012
  • a71105
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I'M FUCKING LOVIN' IT!!! MY LIFE IS GOIN' TO GET BETTER!!! MY ROOM CLEAN!!! MY BODY HEALTHY AND FIT!!! THANKS!!! THAAAAAANKS!!!!

    Posted 11/26/2011
  • wingfancy
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's a great tool. But why the timer dialog can't be hidden in my Ubuntu11.10? And also there no system tray icon.

    Posted 11/09/2011
  • sha0s
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This program makes me realize that my room desperatly needs a clean up ;-) srly, good work.

    Posted 03/26/2011
  • oid-3266926
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    What is the reason for the natural rest break??? To me it is totally unnatural. If I locked my screen I already had my break!! And timers must not be stopped during screen locks to account for the correct time of the break with regard to the break timer settings. Please make the natural rest break and timer stop a user configurable item. I reverted back to 1.9.2

    Posted 03/01/2011
  • oid-3228066
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I don't like this: "** Workrave now stops all timers when the screen is locked. When the screen in unlocked, a natural restbreak is started." I need stop Micro-pause timer on breaks I don't need "RestBreak" timer on breaks, because I use it for lunch break. I don't need "DialyLimit" timer on breaks, because I need know the time left for I finish the work and I go back to home. I love workrave in 1.9.1 version!

    Posted 02/04/2011
  • owallgren
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I strongly recommend this program.

    Posted 02/02/2011
  • ankurb
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This program is not only great to prevent RSI, but also to help focus on getting tasks done by reminding you that you're procrastinating.

    Posted 05/09/2010
  • cksp
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A helpful program, grateful for sharing your efforts.

    Posted 02/10/2010
Show next 2 reviews