User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
44
0
0
0
1
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • nickcodigpoi
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have used this program for and it is great.

    Posted 06/02/2012
  • nikolaysavinov
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good project!

    Posted 05/01/2012
  • wupix
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice and Easy to use.

    Posted 04/08/2012
  • elliotbryan698
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great app

    Posted 03/18/2012
  • bar0n36
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great toolset! Very powerful and quite simple to use. Would be even better if there were more regular releases of the compiled toolset, rather than having to download and compile from source. Any chance of a new release of the WiX 3.6 Beta in a binary?

    Posted 03/14/2012
  • fikapogmen
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fantastic job, thanks for your time for writing

    Posted 03/09/2012
  • lanronamen
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Beneficial job, many thanks for posting

    Posted 03/04/2012
  • adkins1984
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    WiX has turned my installations from a pain to a joy. It simplifies the whole process in a way that I am nothing but pleased with.

    Posted 06/01/2011
  • avesus
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The tool relates to Windows Installer like C relates to assembler, and therefore it has unlimited flexibility. I spent just 8 weeks in order to completely(!) understand all the technology and parallelly(!) applying it in my work project!

    Posted 05/17/2011
  • alexdiez
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great tool, really like it.

    Posted 05/14/2011
  • codestreamer
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Better installer for Windows !

    Posted 01/17/2011
  • breyed
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    As XAML is to UI development, so is WiX to installations.

    Posted 09/28/2010
  • ttoews
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fine product and great tutorial to get you going.

    Posted 08/14/2010
  • devant
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really good! And really easy to include in a Makefile project.

    Posted 03/14/2010
  • glenneroo
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Beats out all other installer softwares i've used (or rather, had to use for my job) by a landslide! I will never go back to using WISE or any other POS graphical installation tool again. Thanks WIX team!

    Posted 03/10/2010
  • open-collar
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Complete and very useful. I can't imagine any other way of writing installers.

    Posted 03/09/2010
  • oid-2702840
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    WiX is a lifesaver! Since Microsoft provides no proper authoring tools for MSI, and other commercial products are bloated and expensive, WiX is the best option for creating MSI installers fairly easily.

    Posted 11/16/2009
  • geotrax
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A very elegant and efficient installer. XML layout makes maintenance on installation scripts a pleasure.

    Posted 11/03/2009
  • sbmatisa
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A true alternative to build our setups.

    Posted 09/23/2009
  • igorbbbh
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's usefull and intelligent! Congratulations!

    Posted 08/14/2009