WinMerge Icon

Windows visual diff and merge for files and directories

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
144
1
1
0
10
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • mnwmedia
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Office suite very well designed for both the amateur and the professional.Thanks guys!

    Posted 04/24/2013
  • alex19780
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I am pleased with this software. I always recommended!

    Posted 04/24/2013
  • smokedmeat
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Absolutely great windows visual diff and merge. Helpful and groovy.

    Posted 04/22/2013
  • honeel
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very useful file-merge tool

    Posted 04/21/2013
  • alexvinn11
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 04/15/2013
  • jimi78
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/09/2013
  • careersby
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good app, always use it for my postscript files. thank you, guys!

    Posted 04/07/2013
  • blaskrusik1978
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/05/2013
  • joe3600
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    As of 3-April 2013, I Cannot visit WinMerge website. Actually, I successful visit the website but It display irrelevant contents.

    Posted 04/03/2013
  • propertyspeed10
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    thanks, it help my work. good project

    Posted 03/05/2013
  • eholotius
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great tool for uploading videos!

    Posted 02/24/2013
  • ali69
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    i use this soft when i install lamp or etc on new server. i compare config files. it helps me very much, thank you!

    Posted 02/18/2013
  • claytonser
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This tool seriously contains CRC checksum methods for folder comparison. Using the bit-for-bit comparison it takes ages.

    Posted 02/13/2013
  • lezdomin
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    nice program to compare folders, I recommend it!

    Posted 02/13/2013
  • normand1111
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    WinMerge something simple, I would say

    Posted 02/13/2013
  • nolansanders
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great project

    Posted 02/12/2013
  • ochenakhan
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Just a quI found WinMerge slow.

    Posted 01/23/2013
  • demidirin
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks a lot! I've been using winmerge for years to compare and update my templates for latest releases and this is great time saving application.

    Posted 01/21/2013
  • svetnickol
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for great project! Simply the best!

    Posted 01/20/2013
  • masonarnold
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    winmerge works great

    Posted 01/18/2013
  • promakemoney
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Wonderful project! Thanks for amazing work!

    Posted 01/13/2013
  • travisdoorss
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Wonderful project! Thanks for amazing work!

    Posted 01/13/2013
  • loralueck
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    user-friendly interface

    Posted 01/10/2013
  • johnpsheppard
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I use this program to ensure my offline video backups stay synched (too large for cloud backups). It works great. One tip is to make sure you are not comparing more than you need to. In my case, there is no need to compare all details on files, and this speeds up the comparison process. Works great in Windows 7 and 8, 64 bit.

    Posted 01/09/2013
  • kirsche40
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Reasons for down vote: 1) This simple comparison tool lacks "resync at given line" feature since first request in 2004 (#366 Manual synchronization anchors). Multiple similar requests are already open(#831 Allow manual line alignment, #719 Manual difference alignment, #1149 forced (manual) match or sync, ...). TotalCommander's internal compare has this feature for years. 2) Latest stable release is outdated since 2010 but 297 Bugs, 499 Change Requests and 20 items (oldest from 2005) in ToDo List are open.

    Posted 01/07/2013
Show next 25 reviews