WinMerge Icon

Windows visual diff and merge for files and directories

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
144
1
1
0
10
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • nimbosa
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    beautifuL project

    Posted 05/20/2014
  • martinlemburg
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    For me still the best free Diff-Merge-Tool! Only draw backs I realized: 1. The way to specify a specific encoding to be used for files 2. No way to manually sync diffed blocks - like Beyond Compare has Hold on and ... I'm very curious about the redesigned version 3!

    Posted 05/15/2014
  • ctrlcode
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I downloaded to compare .iso files. On first use, it didn't do what I needed, ergo down vote. It may be great for smaller files, but the 2GB limit sucks, and it's therefore unusable for my purposes.

    Posted 03/31/2014
  • dmerces
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Perfect!!!!!!!!!!! Developer team, thank you very much for this beautiful job!

    Posted 03/10/2014
  • minnen
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great tool, a bit bulky, resource consuming and slow, those are its weak points, but it does the job fine.

    Posted 02/01/2014
  • outlooksync
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    nice and fast!

    Posted 11/25/2013
  • feradz
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Lightweight and very useful!

    Posted 07/18/2013
  • u4forge
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent tool. Runs in place from download. I was ready to scream when I tried to compare my web site with the GIT repository of the site. Then I saw the pre-defined filter "Exclude Source Control". That did it. Clean compare on 4000 files in 66 folders. Two config file settings had changed over the years and it was easy to select them, edit the masters, and get them checked back in. Beautiful user interface. Thanks guys.

    Posted 07/10/2013
  • cniweb
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice work!

    Posted 06/26/2013
  • robertoharris00
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A quality app like this should make you guys millionaire.

    Posted 06/22/2013
  • jarvismorris
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent. Light-weight and loaded with most of the features I wanted.

    Posted 05/27/2013
  • andreaglopez
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A very very good project!

    Posted 05/24/2013
  • alanilopez
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I love it!

    Posted 05/24/2013
  • jacktalbot
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Wow that is an impressive

    Posted 05/24/2013
  • elviraatapper75
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Super! I love it!

    Posted 05/24/2013
  • andrew2013
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Cool!

    Posted 05/24/2013
  • brianrluker
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very helpfull!

    Posted 05/24/2013
  • jim-sfg
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I wanted to compare some large files (~4 GB) but received a message stating that the limit was 2 GB.

    Posted 05/22/2013
  • rusik1978
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for great project! Simply the best.Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/19/2013
  • sever78
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/18/2013
  • urina
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/17/2013
  • kovalskym88
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for this product!

    Posted 05/16/2013
  • hibiz
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for great project! Simply the best!

    Posted 05/14/2013
  • studyinn
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I recently discover this specific awesome oral appliance super content over it! recommend anyone, give thanks to a good deal with this

    Posted 05/14/2013
  • bob-el
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This program appeared to be just what I needed and it might be if I could install it. I've tried 4 or 5 times now and each time when it's mid-way extracting files, that's it. It just stops. I can't click on the window and move it, minimize it, close it, cancel it. The progress bar still does its cutesy thing but I have to go to the task manager to stop it. And now I've got useless junk stuck somewhere in my computer and I can't get rid of it. I can't even find how to report this issue as a bug. What a pain!!! From what I can see most people have been able to use it so I don't know what the problem is trying to install it on my system. I've never had a problem like this before. I have a 64-bit AMD processor and I'm running Windoze 7.

    Posted 04/26/2013
Show next 25 reviews