WinLaunch Icon

beta

OS X Launchpad for Windows

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
5
4
0
0
1
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • chris_14
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great Job!

    Posted 03/24/2015
  • lemonbluu
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's better than xlaunchpad. very good! but When I hold on left mouse button, It works right button on windows tab So I can't move icons. Please make move icons button

    Posted 01/03/2015
  • angelisoul
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good

    Posted 10/05/2014
  • angelisoul
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good

    Posted 10/05/2014
  • leo9idas
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The best launcher for me ! One suggestion for improvement would be to include a search function. That would make it a lot more complete ! Thank you for your effort !

    Posted 08/31/2014
  • prionblank
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have great hopes for this project. Your work is splendid, keep it up! I will look forward for the True Release version! *thumbs up*

    Posted 07/29/2014
  • almightygrog
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Only been using it for a couple days now but I like it a lot. I've used a lot of other docks like Nexus, Rocketdock, Objectdock and while they are all fine i found them to be annoying sometimes. I'd find myself accidentally activating the dock while pointing my mouse near it and it getting in the way sometimes. Really like the activation methods with Winlaunch especially the middle mouse click. however the double mouse click did not work for me. 4 stars because I think it is very good with potential to be even better. Seems a little light on customization features overall but it does what its supposed to and I plan on putting it on my other computers.

    Posted 04/24/2014
  • c2k
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Where is the source code? The app looks promising, but as stated, it's still beta. Able to crash it by pressing middle mouse button when docked to desktop. It needs to be able to edit easier (currently have to click edit button at bottom of screen then click on shortcut, and repeat both steps for each additional shortcut... way to much mouse travel, why not just right click and edit?) The shortcuts can't be repositioned by user, they auto relocate to the right of previous shortcut. Take a look at XLaunchPad, it has made a lot of these improvements. I am interested in this one if it truly is open source, but until the code is posted... I'm skeptical. Stars will improve when code is posted.

    Posted 08/13/2013
  • thelmadavis
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Winlaunch is excellent! Thanks.

    Posted 06/22/2013
  • sforbes76
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I found this application to be a very helpful tool. I like the non-menu way it places all one's commonly used icons on pages. It can be toggled on the menu bar. I think with a little more time this would replace my start menu. I also use Pokki, and while it is nice to have a start menu, I find that winlaunch is better because it uses all that screen space in the middle where usually just programs run. I started using the alt-tab feature of windows a lot more since I tested Winlaunch.

    Posted 06/18/2013