Wine Is Not an Emulator Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
36
0
0
0
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • ezequiel
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    As time goes on, this software suite keeps getting better, and its usefulness cannot be overstated. In 10 years time, this project will be just as important as it is today, and will probably become the only way to run what will then be "old" software, when writing for Windows was the norm. I've been an avid user since the nineties, and I can honestly say I've been able to run Windows programs on Linux that I would otherwise have to had run on (native) Windows. The source code is not bad, either. Wine hackers: Keep up the good work, and thank you so much for working on this project!

    Posted 01/23/2014
  • danieljohnson2
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Wine is the best! Thanks.

    Posted 06/23/2013
  • saramills
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for Wine, it's excellent!

    Posted 06/20/2013
  • tfileme
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great stuff.

    Posted 05/11/2013
  • appleprogs
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good emulator for applications that only run in windows.

    Posted 05/11/2013
  • dillanrobinson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    works perfectly.

    Posted 02/12/2013
  • danmartinez
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great product wine

    Posted 01/18/2013
  • a11922256
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I loved it. Great works and no problems.

    Posted 12/20/2012
  • ryanfong
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    gracias

    Posted 12/16/2012
  • tranasker
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice and easy to use.

    Posted 10/30/2012
  • itredrat
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great with ReactOS :)

    Posted 10/29/2012
  • alexandercox
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great app

    Posted 10/25/2012
  • williamfischer
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    wine, easy to use

    Posted 09/08/2012
  • chihebccc
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I really love Wine ! It's useful under Linux systems such as Ubuntu, etc... Many of my Windows programs can be run thanks to it, thank you developers ! ;-)

    Posted 07/02/2012
  • mileswong796
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great app, works nicely

    Posted 03/18/2012
  • westernsky
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The system Wine allows you to run windows software on operating systems - Linux, Unix and other unix like systems...

    Posted 03/06/2012
  • taicomvamen
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fantastic project, thanks a lot for posting

    Posted 03/03/2012
  • oid-3182736
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Because of this, I can enjoy video games via Unbuntu

    Posted 09/04/2011
  • ceverest
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    When do I NOT use wine. Fills the gap between windows app and my Linux desktop.

    Posted 06/08/2011
  • yodaj
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good job

    Posted 02/25/2011
  • wujekzbyszek
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project

    Posted 02/13/2011
  • matrixsmaster
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This project is the way to downgrade the monopoly of M$ !

    Posted 09/24/2010
  • mtew
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The answer to those who want to play Windows games on Linux...

    Posted 08/17/2010
  • ren3gade
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A phenomenal example of tearing down boundaries and makes Linux more and more a viable platform.

    Posted 08/01/2010
  • davince21
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent program that runs a lot of Windows software. Easy to run (when your software works), and it runs more and more with each new release. Helpful community.

    Posted 07/26/2010
Show next 11 reviews