User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
30
0
0
0
1
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • the_z
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Projects on SourceForge don't get reviewed as much as they should. I mean, take a look at the weekly downloads, then how many people have taken a few seconds to say whether they like it, it works, etc. I have been using this since 0.90, and back then the # of columns in the ini file didn't work (you had 4 columns, no matter what), but in this latest, they do! It is rock solid, and doesn't require Admin rights. Sometimes the best apps deserving your feedback are the simplest ones that we use every day and can't wonder how we did without! Support your sw authors, peeps!

    Posted 02/12/2014
  • optimax
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great little utility. Thank you!

    Posted 04/04/2013
  • eliperkins
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software, thanks windowspager

    Posted 02/16/2013
  • naser78
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice project! You did a great job. Thank you!

    Posted 02/12/2013
  • maxgarcia
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to use and works.

    Posted 01/20/2013
  • adinhere
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great! thx!!

    Posted 12/22/2012
  • a11922256
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good and useful software

    Posted 12/18/2012
  • lukemorgan
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    merci beaucoup

    Posted 12/18/2012
  • lsdalka
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Pretty nice and useful!! Why not 1)hide icons on selected desktop and 2)an option to open all/selected apps to certain desktop Cheers

    Posted 09/15/2012
  • nicolasperkins
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good job windowspager

    Posted 09/14/2012
  • bradshawhall
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent project. After a few tweaks to the hot keys I'm feeling a bit better after losing my linux laptop at the new job. Keep up the good work.

    Posted 05/14/2012
  • juliancarlson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    windowspager, easy to use

    Posted 03/26/2012
  • oid-3783499
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Working great for me. I use a taskbar on the right side, so I had to go into the .ini file to swap the number of vertical and horizontal desktops. The original default 4 horizontal yielded a thin strip on my side bar, 4 vertical did the trick and look fine.

    Posted 03/23/2012
  • toxicj
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Love it!!. Easy and intuitive to use. light weight, love the fact that I don't have to "install" anything. DEFINITELY a productivity booster for anyone who must have several windows open at a time as you can organize them into groups on different desktops.

    Posted 01/12/2012
  • rhinox_pl
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simply the best...

    Posted 05/31/2011
  • gypsee
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    One of the best desktop tools I've ever used. Productivity +++

    Posted 05/16/2011
  • kevstev01
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works well on 64 bit Windows 7 - thanks

    Posted 04/28/2011
  • fgatelli
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great tool to improve Windows. Thanks

    Posted 04/01/2011
  • aybiss
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really great work, thanks so much!

    Posted 03/29/2011
  • wujekzbyszek
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project

    Posted 02/21/2011
  • mirceakitsune
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simply fantastic! Free, open source, easy to use, and does exactly what it should. I can tell it's very well optimized, and doesn't miss any situation of window usage. Congratulations! I only have one request, please. Could you add settings to the ini file to allow customizing the color and size of each desktop slot / row on taskbar? It fills the taskbar a lot by default, and such would be very helpful.

    Posted 02/10/2011
  • enfenion
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Whoa! This almost makes Windows usable :o

    Posted 01/06/2011
  • oid-2992211
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very nice, It's the best, period. You need a nice icon to show it off. Cheers

    Posted 11/28/2010
  • oid-2706409
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome utility. Works great in Windows 7. Better than Dexpot for me as I just needed a fast & efficient virtual desktop software. Only thing I would improve - When shutting down using start menu, windows 7 needs to forcefully close this application. Workaround is already implemented, one needs to choose Shutdown from the WindowsPager right-click menu.

    Posted 11/19/2010
  • rbondi
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Wanted this for a long time!

    Posted 06/20/2010
Show next 6 reviews