Windows Directory Statistics Icon

A disk usage statistics viewer and cleanup tool for Windows

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
172
3
0
0
1
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • nickapple
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Perfect. Works without any problem on Win 8.1 64 bit. Does its job and provides all info needed to handle data on disk. Easy to install and use. Thank you! Keep on the great work!

    Posted 07/25/2015
  • jhonnys
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Free Software as a good, simple, extremely functional, rich, shapely. It helped me at a critical moment. I recommend. Rate A+++. Como um bom Software Livre, simples, extremamente funcional, rico, bem modelado. Me ajudou em uma momento crítico. Recomendo. Nota 1000.

    Posted 06/28/2015
  • rubenvb
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simple, fast, efficient. You get a great overview of what is taking up the most space, and can see what directories take up how much of your disk with ease.

    Posted 03/28/2015
  • gopego
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    How to rate this 6 starts?? :D Love you guys, thanks for making this software, my local disk C is almost full, but thanks to you now my it's no longer full, it's 70% now. Thank you :)

    Posted 12/04/2014
  • tokenname
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works perfectly every time.

    Posted 10/30/2014
  • xtal256
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Visual information is the best kind of information, and this application does that perfectly.

    Posted 08/01/2014
  • spl518
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A great tool to visualize the content of directories, whole drives, and archives

    Posted 05/11/2014
  • using-debian
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Heavily rely on this for visual assessment of what is taking up space and where. Glad this exists for the Windows platform and glad it is open source

    Posted 02/23/2014
  • thatguyagain12
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent tool, very helpful for cleaning up as well as figuring out EXACTLY what that one huge file was that took up the whole of an HDD :)

    Posted 01/30/2014
  • ign0tus
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent program for finding errant files that may be eating up your drive space. Over months or years, I find that I've downloaded a lot of stuff and then forgotten about it. I also have some "working" files that I sometimes forget to delete afterward. This is great for finding those old files you have forgotten about and will help you identify them and free up drive space. The app seems pretty polished and looks nice. You can't beat free $ and open source for an app that works this well and looks this nice.

    Posted 11/16/2013
  • bradleylewis
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simply amazing

    Posted 06/26/2013
  • coolcontacts
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The very best on SF here, apreciate that!

    Posted 06/25/2013
  • oraclas
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It is very good tool, I use it for years!

    Posted 06/11/2013
  • mattphillipsphd
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A lifesaver! Symantec was taking up literally 250GB on my hard drive with worthless quarantined program files, never would have found out without this tool.

    Posted 06/02/2013
  • tfileme
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Windirstat is the best! Thanks.

    Posted 05/21/2013
  • rusik1978
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for great project! Simply the best.Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/19/2013
  • sever78
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/18/2013
  • urina
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/17/2013
  • alexvinn11
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 04/15/2013
  • blaskrusik1978
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/05/2013
  • emosim
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent software, thanks to everyone involved in its development!

    Posted 03/20/2013
  • propertyspeed10
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    thanks, is beautiful

    Posted 03/05/2013
  • elliotking
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great app windirstat

    Posted 02/12/2013
  • judithp
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent. Light-weight and loaded with most of the features I wanted.

    Posted 02/09/2013
  • masonarnold
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    fast download and works, recommended.

    Posted 01/19/2013
Show next 25 reviews