WinCDEmu Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
38
0
1
0
3
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • milesmatthews
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    thank you wincdemu

    Posted 03/23/2012
  • oid-3744886
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great simple utility I tried using Alcohol, however, this software has all the features I use, and is much easier for users who just want basic ISO functions I mainly use this to Mount virtual drives - A job it does with a a single click.

    Posted 02/22/2012
  • bertyhell
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great program, makes mounting iso's as easy as possible (just double click) unmount by right mouse button on cd drive and unmount unfortunately this behaviour will go obsolete (included in Windows 8)

    Posted 01/26/2012
  • oid-2778408
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I like this application, also its icon

    Posted 09/27/2011
  • rbulling
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This just worked under Windows 7 x86_64.

    Posted 08/19/2011
  • wujekzbyszek
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project

    Posted 02/15/2011
  • j_sanders
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works so far and is very simple to use.

    Posted 01/28/2011
  • oid-3166954
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    this software is small and works! how in the world did the developers do this? usually, small programs don't work, or only big programs work, but in this case, this software works and is small. i highly recommend this product as not only is it free/open source, but also works. thank you guys for such an excellent no-nonsense product.

    Posted 12/16/2010
  • kingrawana
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    this is simple and great app!!

    Posted 11/10/2010
  • devinc
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    For whatever reason Virtual CloneDrive and DaemonTools didn't work for me, I tried installing WinCDEmu and it works! Thank you very much!!!

    Posted 11/04/2010
  • dgeasan
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Does not work in WinXP SP3. Other have reported that it is difficult to uninstall. It will not uninstall from "ControlPanel/Add Remove programs". However, I was able to uninstall by running the uninstall.exe in C:\Program Files\WinCDEmu. Also noteworthy, it does not show up in the list of programs when running Microsoft's "Windows Install Cleanup" so you can't uninstall with that utility either.

    Posted 09/04/2010
  • nomadhar
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    does not work at all, tried it with several different formats and disk images. also, the uninstaller does not work at all. i had to go to Device Manager, uninstall the 'Virtual Drive Manager', then run uninstaller from CCleaner, then run CCleaner to clean up the broken registry files. DO NOT DOWNLOAD THIS PIECE OF TRASH!!! my system: WinXP SP3

    Posted 07/11/2010
  • mikara
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very simple, hint of anonymous was very helpfull (double click on image).

    Posted 07/02/2010
  • huntersun
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good

    Posted 06/29/2010
  • oid-2833149
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great lightweight app for opening ISO's.. Even works mounting an ISO that is physically on another DVD! Remember* There is no icon, no indication it is installed, other than go to any ISO file and right click.. You will see "mount" and whatnot.. Give it a drive letter and you are in business! Eject to drop the virtual drive out of "my computer". Thanks devs!

    Posted 03/07/2010
  • krazye
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simple, straight forward Virtual CD / DVD emulation. Works in XP and Win7 for me with no problems. Excellent!

    Posted 02/18/2010
  • oid-2772397
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Everything you need. Nothing you don't. Brilliant.

    Posted 01/16/2010