WinCDEmu Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
36
0
1
0
3
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • x81403
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Be VERY careful. While WinCDEmu worked flawlessly on my old laptop running Windows 7, its driver BRICKED my new laptop running Windows 8.1 (BSOD after which the discrete GPU stopped working). Thankfully, reflashing the BIOS helped unbricking the computer, but yeah, it was walking on thin ice.

    Posted 03/25/2014
  • mmaier0791
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works effortlessly right away. Perfect. Small, easy, useful.

    Posted 03/05/2014
  • mazka
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Registered just to write this: Awesome! Its light-weight, works out of the box and does not require to browse around within different software to find an image, set configurations, select drives, download plugins... no, its working simply logically and easy.

    Posted 01/16/2014
  • lisakane
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for Wincdemu, it's perfect!

    Posted 06/09/2013
  • mareaso
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great and with protable version, works smoothly

    Posted 05/21/2013
  • mrpuk
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    In contrast to Nomadhar I must say I think WinCDEmu is great. It replaced what I used before and most so called free mount tools for windows bug you with tool-bars nonsense and more. This on is clean and mounts a image with a single click, that's all you need.

    Posted 04/25/2013
  • burakj
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Always worked effortlessly for me. Emulates various drive types, in case that matters for your ISO.

    Posted 04/16/2013
  • elliotking
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very easy to use

    Posted 02/14/2013
  • peruchoa
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    More easy can't be...thank you.

    Posted 01/22/2013
  • masonarnold
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    gracias

    Posted 01/20/2013
  • marzipankaiser
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works for me. Reliable, small and easy to use. (Win7 64bit)

    Posted 01/02/2013
  • camwalker
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    excellent app

    Posted 12/19/2012
  • nathanruis
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    deseo bajar wincdemu gratis

    Posted 11/13/2012
  • elliotedwards
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    wincdemu works great

    Posted 09/15/2012
  • oid-3910887
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    easy to use, very small but powerful tool. open source at its best!

    Posted 07/11/2012
  • rob1979
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice and Easy to use. Thanks

    Posted 06/28/2012
  • alexvan
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awful, "blue death screen" when try unmount.

    Posted 06/22/2012
  • ypchase
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    not the best in its class, but its free and by far the easiest to use.

    Posted 06/19/2012
  • jr22
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesomeness. Install software on your computers by using virtual DVD or CD drives from your installation ISOs. Same result as Daeamon tools, but better in my mind. Thanks

    Posted 06/06/2012
  • wacekplacek
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very cool program

    Posted 05/06/2012
  • oid-3437463
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    works with Windows XP 2003 64bit edition !

    Posted 04/28/2012
  • oid-2971606
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works much better than Daemon Tools Lite for me. Only little nagging thing is that it closes explorer if I unmount the drive I'm currently browsing, instead of jumping "up" to Computer (Win 7).

    Posted 04/13/2012
  • buybeats
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    fantastic job!

    Posted 04/03/2012
  • milesmatthews
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    thank you wincdemu

    Posted 03/23/2012
  • oid-3744886
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great simple utility I tried using Alcohol, however, this software has all the features I use, and is much easier for users who just want basic ISO functions I mainly use this to Mount virtual drives - A job it does with a a single click.

    Posted 02/22/2012
Show next 15 reviews