User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
52
0
2
1
4
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 1 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • quejuaviha
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Been using it for ages. Very, very useful.

    Posted 06/05/2012
  • aqitcales
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fast and Efficient. better than Windows based programs and FREE.

    Posted 06/04/2012
  • tioripendden
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    a very fast speed.

    Posted 06/04/2012
  • zitechrini
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I haven`t ever used so stable open source software.

    Posted 06/02/2012
  • boccagi
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    excellent set of tools for creating open source projects

    Posted 05/21/2012
  • wacekplacek
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very cool program

    Posted 05/06/2012
  • gydeck
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    There were problems with internal debugging, but I figured out. A worthy replacement AVRStudio. Thank you!

    Posted 04/12/2012
  • sieras
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good

    Posted 03/26/2012
  • masonsnyder
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    simple and straight forward to use

    Posted 03/23/2012
  • markthomas55
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Wonderful work. Nice features!

    Posted 03/18/2012
  • fikapogmen
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great project, thanks a lot for conveying

    Posted 03/04/2012
  • sprintersb
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The WinAVR installer has a checkbox to activate/deativate changing of the PATH environment variable during installation. You can set that checkbox according to your needs.

    Posted 02/23/2012
  • fluxrobotics
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    @Kristi, WinAVR also destroyed my Windows PATH, but look into the WinAVR's installation dir, there I've found path1.log, which contains my previous path. This may help you too. Besides of it, WinAVR is a nice tool, and I had no problems with it, like the mentioned one, before.

    Posted 12/24/2011
  • pischky
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great tool. Great integration into windws - you think you are using it on *nix

    Posted 08/04/2011
  • oid-3462725
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    for example GCC + ECLIPSE + AVR PlugIn is much better then newest avrstudio which is now only for MS Win. It work's only with special kind of programmers etc. I'm a big fan avr gcc.

    Posted 07/08/2011
  • enf65
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    gcc for AVR is near perfect, and WinAVR is the simplest way to get it under Windows. Of course the only better alternative to WinAVR is using Linux ;)

    Posted 05/26/2011
  • jmparatte
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's very exciting to study the generated code. I'm fan.

    Posted 03/07/2011
  • wujekzbyszek
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project

    Posted 02/15/2011
  • aktivo
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Super.

    Posted 12/15/2010
  • pajdo
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Super project ... easy to use ...

    Posted 11/27/2010
  • gljolly
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good tool works well, just a small problem during installation of Winavr 20100110 overwriting the existing environment path variable rather than appending the required Winavr path to the existing path.

    Posted 10/26/2010
  • gblat
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great product, fully featured and reliable.

    Posted 09/02/2010
  • vacplac
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Complete toolkit

    Posted 06/08/2010
  • rafit77
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent tool! I use it with avrstudio - it's perfect combo. Thanks for that.

    Posted 05/28/2010
  • jerryjacobs
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great toolchain, used in hobby and proffesional field.

    Posted 03/28/2010
Show next 2 reviews