WhiteStarUML Icon

beta

Actively developed UML tool derived from StarUML

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
18
3
0
0
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • zetoken
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice to see a staruml fork.

    Posted 08/09/2014
  • sarc1120
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Much needed updates to an excellent tool which unfortunately has dependencies with MS Windows legacy components

    Posted 04/14/2014
  • flupsie
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very happy to see the classic UML tool resurrected!

    Posted 02/18/2014
  • lballetta
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very useful and reliable tool. But very important simple features are not available: Drill-down navigation linking Diagrams to Objects, Relationships Matrix, etc ...

    Posted 01/27/2014
  • gqcc
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent tool for UML design. I have used for years StarUML, finding myself very well. Now I have begun to use WhiteStarUML because it is alive and because I want to believe in its developers. Thanks in advance

    Posted 11/25/2013
  • esapien
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I tested a number of UML model tools and this is my current preferred tool. Light, to the point and easy to use, it helps you get the work done, nice and quick. We are using it now company wide. However it has some room for improvement, mostly a few bugs and some missing uml diagram elements. I am sure with the help of everybody (users) this will be eventually covered. Again, great tool, keep up the good work. Thank you!

    Posted 10/23/2013
  • foul-ole-ron
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very easy and user-friendly, rapid support, but still a few bugs

    Posted 07/30/2013
  • xayu
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    excellent!

    Posted 07/08/2013
  • cesare-caesar
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I use WhiteStarUML during university for a software engineering big project. Real useful and intuitive!

    Posted 06/16/2013
  • icedraco
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I'm glad to see StarUML still being worked on, as it's very fast and intuitive to work with once you get familiar enough with it. I like it much better than other programs that "also support UML" rather than being UML-oriented. This one certainly helped when I had an Import/Export issue with the original StarUML program. That said, this version is a bit slower than the original performance-wise, and some of the (otherwise valid) UML syntax in methods seem to be rejected all of a sudden. I hope this will eventually get handled. Until then, I may end up working with both versions, assuming they're compatible enough.

    Posted 06/01/2013
  • jonahbishop
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    small and efficient and gets the job done.

    Posted 02/18/2013
  • jmeri
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great to see a continuation of StarUML! Splendid work!

    Posted 02/07/2013
  • flyingxu
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good to see somebody cares staruml; too bad it's still in pascal.

    Posted 02/05/2013
  • isaiahavila
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very easy to use

    Posted 01/23/2013
  • jonahday
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    thank you whitestaruml

    Posted 12/21/2012
  • julienschneider
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    WhiteStarUML has been selected to be deployed in a french bank to be the first uml modeling software. (20-30 users)

    Posted 11/27/2012
  • nitorgines
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thats what i was looking for.

    Posted 10/10/2012
  • blakewells
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    small and efficient and gets the job done.

    Posted 09/20/2012
  • ukstudio
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    At last som update of staruml, minor bugs but work-arounds so far. Keep up the good work.

    Posted 08/24/2012
  • agostinosturaro
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A much needed update to StarUML. Works well.

    Posted 04/16/2012
  • elimoore
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works and fast.

    Posted 03/26/2012