Battle for Wesnoth Icon

Turn-based strategy game with a high fantasy theme

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
115
1
0
0
4
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • raulmarq
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Played this one a bit a few years ago and had an absolute blast, recommended to anyone who likes turn-based strategy games somewhat similar to Fire Emblem!

    Posted 04/20/2015
  • bizulk
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    De tout ce que j'ai pu essayé c'est pour moi une référence dans le genre. J'adore les jeux de stratégie au tour par tour, donc fan de Heroes of Might and Magic. Celui là est un peu moins fin dans la même optique. J'apprécie tant la qualité du logiciel que le jeu lui-même. Logiciel : installation très facile sous MAc OS X, support de windows et linux (non testé). L'infrastructure autour du jeu est très complète et bien à jour : site web dédié, forum pour le support technique, source accessible avec tracker, changelog, Getting Started (utilisateur et développeur), FAQ, manuel en ligne, serveur de jeu ? Je n'ai pas plongé dans le code source mais 'ai regardé les dépendances c'est du classique SDL, TTF, donc facilement multi-plateforme (d'ailleurs j'ai vu un port android). Le jeu en lui même : x Menu : bien fait cohérent avec le thème. x La musique : c'est du haut niveau et permet une belle immersion. x graphisme : c'est de la 2D. Je pense que le plateau mériterait un rafraîchissement. Sinon les personnages "statique" sont très bien faits. Je trouve que les personnages sur le plateau sont petits, Un zoom sur une zone, et un zoom automatique de combat ajouterait de la clarté et du fun. x La mécanique du jeu : moins de subtilités que HOMM, mais réaliste et obligeant à jouer tactique (on perd facilement si on fait n'importe quoi). Il y a pleins d'idées sympa qui encourage à méditer à terme sur la campagne : le rappel des unités sur les épisodes, l'or gagné en bonus. x partie multiplayer : non testé mais à voir. x La trame de l'histoire : classique mais bien écrit (pour les premiers scénarios joués).

    Posted 03/06/2015
  • josehfurtado
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice RPG game and have a real experience. Easy to play, install, that sort of things.

    Posted 10/15/2014
  • ricklionheart
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I've been played since 2007. First view of this game was too good, I'm great fan of Fire Emblem Saga and BFW remind me to it. When I began to play It seem too hard, mechanichs, controls and that kind of stuff seem difficult, but with time I learn to play and now is one of my favourite games, It's funny, has much variety of campaigns, can be improve for its own community, has multiplayer and the best of all, it's free. Easily, can be a 5's stars game, but you need to consult a guide to start playing or you'll end up frustrated, very frustrated, and that's something that deducts points, unless you like the challenges ... Finally, It's a really really good work.

    Posted 07/17/2014
  • spoutnik-fla
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    it 's a great strategic game, i am always on campaigns, trolls are awfull to kill, i stay over one week to find a solution in a special one with 2 trolls kings and no many gold coins,need to restart the campaign with elfs level 2,even the easy general level is not so "easy",iam not a real gamer i hate online and speedy games if you want to win think like warriors but slowly,take your time is not a shoot'em up and is free open source cross platform some campaigns can take one month and more if you play just a few hours try it is really good and one other thing is remind me a bit the lord of the rings by some sides

    Posted 06/01/2014
  • pawelosipowski
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    You will be lost in it for weeks. This game is that enjoyable!

    Posted 02/20/2014
  • javiergodas
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The only free software game with a decent storyline. Love it

    Posted 08/16/2013
  • bradleylewis
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for your job!

    Posted 06/26/2013
  • coolcontacts
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    My girlfriend really loves this software! She wants to repair the home right now!

    Posted 06/25/2013
  • viberfast
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    That's thanks to the developer, well, just super!

    Posted 06/23/2013
  • tfileme
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for Wesnoth, it's excellent!

    Posted 05/22/2013
  • rusik1978
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for great project! Simply the best.Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/19/2013
  • sever78
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/18/2013
  • urina
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/17/2013
  • krowling1990
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    superb application!

    Posted 05/16/2013
  • kovalskym88
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Normal game with many interesting persons

    Posted 05/13/2013
  • ivansusanincool
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great project, thanks a ton for posting

    Posted 05/13/2013
  • vvpupkin679
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great project, thanks a ton for posting

    Posted 05/13/2013
  • philiparion
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 05/06/2013
  • alexvinn11
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 04/15/2013
  • vacuumcleaner
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I was very surprised when he saw a free-step game, played it even more surprised - it was 3:00, and I did not notice!

    Posted 04/14/2013
  • voipsupermaster
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A good game! Something reminded Heroes of Might and Magic

    Posted 04/14/2013
  • jimi78
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/09/2013
  • blaskrusik1978
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/05/2013
Show next 25 reviews