weewx weather software Icon

Python program for getting the most from your weather station

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
8
1
1
0
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • virusdunil
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Hi there from Quebec...im givin a try to weewx...its installed but have a little problem wit the last command line.It says:File "/usr/lib/python2.7/dist-packages/serial/serialposix.py", line 278, in open raise SerialException("could not open port %s: %s" % (self._port, msg)) serial.serialutil.SerialException: could not open port /dev/ttyUSB0: [Errno 2] Aucun fichier ou dossier de ce type: '/dev/ttyUSB0' ...in french,NO ttyUSB0 file found...ive check via Dolphin and its reaaly not there.I'm on Mint Qiana KDE...any idea how to solve this problem ? cheers For the rating,itys hard to tell...cant run it yet so ill tick good for all ;)

    Posted 07/13/2014
  • yves_martin
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I've used another meteo software before and during a few years, but it becomes more and more difficult to get support and stability. Weewx provide for free and by passion a wonderful support and the soft is very opened and stable. I love it! Yves (Montreal, Canada)

    Posted 06/11/2014
  • mgrennan
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best Weather station web interface found.

    Posted 03/04/2014
  • mrevitt
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I was looking for a weather program that I could run as a service on my MAC, after much frustrated looking someone suggest I look here. So glad I did, excellent support and incredibly flexible solution that exactly meets my needs. As an added bonus it has a simulator mode that lets me try out changes before committing them to my site.

    Posted 02/22/2014
  • supachupa
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Followed the simple instructions to install on my Raspberri Pi and it was talking to my Davis Vantage Pro2 right away. Now data is uploading to Weather Underground. Very happy with the results.

    Posted 07/02/2013
  • chris-manton
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Tried other weather software and although it was missing the driver for my Oregon Scientific, once I wrote the driver it has been working flawlessly. I also upload to Wunderground.

    Posted 06/12/2013
  • scottsimpson2
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice work ! Great project.

    Posted 06/05/2013
  • zbeckerd
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Chose this since it has a Oregon connection. Using the new fineoffset ws2080 module. Installed it in Puppy LInux and Ubuntu. Needed to do a little extra to get it running in Puppy and had to copy the usb driver from google groups as I did not find it in the 2.1 update. But just awesome that i can take a inexpensive weather station and put it up on the web. Nice work!

    Posted 01/16/2013
  • oid-4013768
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This runs very well on a Raspberry Pi. Since it is written in Python and does not need to be compiled, it installs on the Debian Linux OS without any issues at all. The Raspberry Pi is computer has enough horse power to handle the software and the job of weather monitoring.

    Posted 10/14/2012
  • drhaller
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I was looking for an easy to configure package to work as a weather server for my Davis Vantage Pro2 and after a bit of research, this project looked like a winner. I run weewx 1.10.2 and update my PWS on wunderground (IONTARIO295). I run weewx on my fit-pc2i running Ubuntu and have already customized it. As a bonus I'm learning Python now too, thanks to Tom and others.

    Posted 05/26/2011