Webmin Icon

A web-based interface for system administration of UNIX

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
89
0
0
0
1
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • onopoc
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Owned and supported by a large and friendly community

    Posted 01/06/2016
  • jh_v_b
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The number 1 Tool even for SOHO admins and home users. Thank you very much! ;-) If you have a basic understanding of Linux/Ubuntu this software makes your live so much easier! Highly recommended!

    Posted 01/03/2016
  • rubbeldecatc
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The number 1 Tool even for professionals. Thank you very much!

    Posted 10/27/2015
  • thedave1
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I used this as learning tool as I went from Windows to Linux, it definitely help and served as an exercise to get better acquainted with Linux. Now I have it installed on multiple machines and distros. Makes administration much more convenient!

    Posted 10/24/2015
  • darkk69
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Been using this tool for years and it's very handy to have to quickly configure and troubleshoot issues. For those who think it's hard to install. Actually it's very easy. Just download the latest version and copy it to the home folder on the server. Then run dpkg -i webmin_<version>.deb You will get some warning about dependencies. This is easily fixed by running sudo apt-get install -f It'll take care of that part for you. Done. Lots of new features added including two-factor authentication which I think is awesome!

    Posted 02/10/2015
  • jamesl73
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great for managing multiple web site domains on a single server with virtualmin and keeps me from having to install phpmyadmin

    Posted 11/20/2014
  • sandro1976
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great project for sysadmining, especially when dealing with middle-level skilled staff

    Posted 05/13/2014
  • alexigualada
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Me ha sido muy útil. Creo que es indispensable para hacer cómoda la administración de un servidor.

    Posted 05/07/2014
  • stuartiannaylor
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Webmin the super fast way to administer your servers. Yes I could use the command line but just having everything there and presented in an easy readable form cuts down my cli time drastically. I am going to write a couple of articles about securing webmin as its taken some unfair criticism in the past. If you leave your house unlocked then expect unwanted visitors. I use a few web based modules but generally find webmin has pretty much all covered in a single interface. I only allow access via ip ranges on the local lan which also includes a vpn. I have absolutely no problems with webmin and as I say feel the criticism is unfair.

    Posted 04/02/2014
  • greenbush
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I think it was actually in the previous millenium when I started using webmin. I know how to do things from the command line but most of those things are easier to do with webmin. It doesn't use much disk space so I install it on some machines just in case I might need it but don't have it automatically start at bootup. In that case I just start it from the command line and shut it down when finished. One of the best things about webmin is that I've never had problems upgrading it to the latest version. I've logged into webmin on systems that had been powered off for a few years and upgraded webmin with just a few mouse clicks. Finally, I must say that the developer is a really nice guy. A few times I contacted him about things that were actually minor issues and they always got taken care of in the next version.

    Posted 03/25/2014
  • cydvukcesoyfred
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent tool to make things much easier.

    Posted 02/23/2014
  • vcobz
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Started using Webmin before recently testing cPanel. Price wise oops not even a category ding next loving it. One of the best things is DNSSEC if this looks daunting Webmin makes it easy. Having only learnt Bind just prior thank you SilentRage for getting things on track. And toughness this thing is milspec you could run a tank over it. The only time I could make it crash was due to my own errata. Definitely worth the thousands of hours put into it by all who use it.

    Posted 02/20/2014
  • netgensolutions
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Webmin is really useful for setting up multiple website/domains and easily manage your server. A must have tool for all linux servers.

    Posted 10/09/2013
  • public_domain
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    We have been using webmin for Y-E-A-R-S (about a decade) always worked good. never been hacked. would not have it any other way. of course, WE USE LINUX!

    Posted 10/07/2013
  • bradleylewis
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thank you for your work! This is great software, very helpful, Fast and Easy!

    Posted 06/26/2013
  • coolcontacts
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have been using something else but it doesn't work very well anymore. Webmin and everything works great. Thanks a bunch.

    Posted 06/25/2013
  • cherylgardner
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for Webadmin, it's great!

    Posted 06/23/2013
  • ryanhouse
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software, thank you.

    Posted 06/10/2013
  • williamdanis
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Webadmin works good.

    Posted 06/04/2013
  • tfileme
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice, thank you

    Posted 05/22/2013
  • rusik1978
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for great project! Simply the best.Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/19/2013
  • sever78
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/18/2013
  • urina
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/17/2013
  • stepsau
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    awesome project. Thank you.

    Posted 05/14/2013
  • elin1985
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I found this very useful

    Posted 05/03/2013
Show next 25 reviews