Warzone 2100 Icon

RTS game with the theme of Strategy by Design

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
87
3
2
0
7
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • josehfurtado
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's a good real time strategy game.

    Posted 10/15/2014
  • fuzey
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I've been playing this game since before 2.3.9 back in 2010/2011 or so. The game was fun then, and the improvements since then have been awesome. It's a real-time strategy game that came out in the late 90s and has been open source for several years now. This game requires no super technical knowledge to install or run. Just download, install, run. That simple. For quick reference, it runs very smoothly on Windows 7 at 1080p resolution on a 6 year old Core2Duo CPU at 2.13 Ghz with 4 GB of RAM. Graphics are scaled properly to nearly any resolution you have, so it's not like trying to play an old DOS game at 1080p (yuck). The community on wz2100.net is helpful and plenty of common questions have already been answered on the forums there. There are usually 1 or 2 online games available in the multiplayer lobby, and it's easy to network the game on a home network, even cross-platform (Mac/PC) as long as you have the same version of the game installed on all machines connecting. If you like the basic gameplay, I totally recommend getting some map mods for the game to make things more interesting, although a good number of maps come with the game. It also has a campaign mode (with or without videos, it's up to you) for people who like that. Multiplayer (or skirmish) matches are quite customizable as far as difficulty and other options. There's lots more to say about the game, but I just wanted to give you some solid reasons to play it. So give it a go. :)

    Posted 07/08/2014
  • vovan2100
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    это же warzone2100, что тут ещё сказать)

    Posted 03/31/2014
  • seyferx
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great!

    Posted 03/28/2014
  • designer2012
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Since Playstation it is favorite and legendary game! I love Warzone! ! !

    Posted 03/23/2014
  • johnnytoobad
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The developers have had plenty of complaints about the AI to know. The behavior of trucks, mechanics and engineers is atrocious. It kills the best game I ever played. Losing a game because of trucks putting themselves in the line of fire is gutting. It is not military discipline and as cyborgs they do not have emotions. It remains a 3 to 4 star game. What a waste.

    Posted 02/13/2014
  • wayward4now
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I'm ADDICTED!!!! Warzone2100 rocks my world! You ought to see it spread across 4 monitors! Woof! The trucks don't behave as they used to, as far as pushing and shoving on other trucks to get into position to build. That is my only gripe. BTW, the website has been down for over a week. Someone needs to reboot?

    Posted 02/05/2014
  • nanostandby
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I LoVE UUU WARZONE...!!! ^^

    Posted 02/02/2014
  • s5saso
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Well done :)

    Posted 01/14/2014
  • davedave1
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A big jump from how I experienced this game on the PS1! I rate ports or in this case, modernization, of a game by the quality and polish it gives the original material. The way I experienced the game was with a controller, so obviously i was getting the rough end of the deal. The refined controls, which can be customized even further, updated graphics and "simple to learn, hard to master" mentality of the game Is just one hook I can't shake off! Even though this game infuriated me as a kid, This is one of the few RTS games I find myself coming back to!

    Posted 12/14/2013
  • agmukbooks
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    this game is a must for those who played any strategy game during the PS1 era as it is sure to give you one heck of a nostalgia trip. beyond that this game does it's job extremely well and you only need a mouse to pick it up and play. before we go into my rating here's what the game has to offer. a real time strategic experience, completely custom units (if you want a hovercraft with a massive railgun you can have that) and base creation (walls turrets buildings ETC.). this game takes place in 2100 just after a nuclear appoclypse and you the player must bring the human race back on it's feet by using matter fabrications artifact searching and blowing raiders out of the sky using all means neccesary. overall this is a grreat game and it accomplishes exactly what it set out to do and for that i highly recommend this game

    Posted 11/14/2013
  • tytucal
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I used it since i found it - great!)))

    Posted 08/13/2013
  • imorers
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    for Linux based debian package manager, you con add get deb ppa to get the latest release of this game.

    Posted 07/15/2013
  • viberfast
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Loved, played with gusto.

    Posted 06/23/2013
  • josearmstrong
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good Software.

    Posted 06/06/2013
  • tfileme
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great stuff.

    Posted 05/25/2013
  • easylifecooking
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The product may be great, but as far as installing it's hard. The product isn't clear on "where" it's getting installed but this tool is really useful!

    Posted 05/21/2013
  • ivansusanincool
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great project, thanks a ton for posting

    Posted 05/13/2013
  • vvpupkin679
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great project, thanks a ton for posting

    Posted 05/13/2013
  • larryso
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great, and most importantly a free game! With excellent game space and wonderful graphics! I recommend!

    Posted 04/26/2013
  • zoyaya
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    My first RTS.

    Posted 04/03/2013
Show next 25 reviews