Wamp - WampServer Icon

Wamp - WampServer

1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 (91) Read Reviews | Last Updated
Windows
Back to Project

Reviews (91)

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
82
1
2
0
6
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5

Highest Rated

1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

I just created very nice code, maybe someone will find it useful. If you are struggling renaming www folder for multiple projects, use this simple tool GitHub/Stichoza/project-switcher-for-wamp Currently for windows only, description in README.md

stichoza
vs

Lowest Rated

1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

Using WampServer on my desktop. It looks more stable than VertrigoServ. I recommend!

lezdomin
  • prubini87
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Quickest Web Setup for both programmers and designers running Windows.

    Posted 04/06/2015
  • jessebae
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Waste of an hour. Downloaded, followed typical install. Once installed I got error message: can't run because missing MSVCR110.dll. Said to run the install again, so I did. Same thing. I uninstalled all componenets, downloaded again. Reinstalled and got same exact message 3 times. Unable to use it!

    Posted 02/17/2015
  • iocomputers
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    We've been using WAMP for very long time, it's been great for testing out many of our web projects. Our complaint is that the PHP version is not current in the 2.5 version. It is only at 5.5.12 and the current stable version PHP version is 5.6.5. That is a pretty large dependency, and there is no easy way of updating PHP through WAMP. While you can do it manually (if you know what you are doing) it is NOT as simple as over writing the old folders. If you do that, then you destroy WAMPs ability to run PHP. There needs to be an auto updater built into WAMP where all of the programs (Apache, MySQL, and PHP) can be safely and simply updated without the hassle of trying to manually do it. In this day and age, this feature should be included for these types of programs. As a company we have laws to abide by, and when there is outdated code that puts our clients at risk. Especially when it comes to log in and registration pages. Even under SSL it is still a security risk with outdated code versions. While we do understand that SourceForge is community driven, and 100% volunteer (which we do appreciate) work, WAMP is a pretty major utility for developers (as is LAMP) and popular, so having an easier way of updating the core files simply and quickly should be at the forefront.

    Posted 02/05/2015
  • godlessmind
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have been using wamp for a very long time now. It's the only server development package out there which worked out of the box after installing on my and my friend's computers (replacing XAMP which NEVER worked without errors). In my opinion it's a golden piece of software you have been making here!

    Posted 08/29/2014
  • thangdb
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to install all I need, thanks.

    Posted 06/12/2014
  • fatehrawkey
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is great

    Posted 05/26/2014
  • infchk
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I gues it is a good tool! i got just some problem with configuring that! y can acces to phpmyadmin without problem, but if i wanna open my proyect y gets stock!

    Posted 05/23/2014
  • kubik-rubik
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Using WampServer as my local server development environment for my Open Source extensions. Just great!

    Posted 03/05/2014
  • hagiang
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Using WampServer on my desktop. It looks more stable than XamppServer. I recommend!

    Posted 02/08/2014
  • minnen
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is a must have, its great for people who are learning specially as it provides them with a very easy to handle/install environment where they can deploy complex projects. Highly recommended.

    Posted 02/01/2014
  • umangbista
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fantastic product .Can you please tell which version of PHP it contains?

    Posted 10/04/2013
  • soobook
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I'm using WampServer in my dev environment for many years. It's a fantastic product. Many thanks to the authors.

    Posted 06/25/2013
  • stichoza
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I just created very nice code, maybe someone will find it useful. If you are struggling renaming www folder for multiple projects, use this simple tool GitHub/Stichoza/project-switcher-for-wamp Currently for windows only, description in README.md

    Posted 06/03/2013
  • turinturin
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Please .. anyone can help me ... I have I installed wampserver version 2.2 on my computer, but I have doubts about how to update the version 2.2E, ERASE ALL DATA or all should I just install, can someone please tell me what steps should I follow .... thank you very much for the help you can give me ... I am delighted with Wampserver

    Posted 05/04/2013
  • smokedmeat
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best testing software you ever need for you script\site.

    Posted 04/22/2013
  • vacuumcleaner
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good webserver! Fixed it in 3 minutes, Test scripts, used for teaching students! Super!

    Posted 04/14/2013
  • voipsupermaster
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Just a wonderful solution to test scripts and even entire websites! Thanks to the author!

    Posted 04/14/2013
  • andersnilsson19
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good application. And I found it easy to use and get started.

    Posted 03/19/2013
  • antonio02
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good project!

    Posted 02/12/2013
  • lezdomin
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Using WampServer on my desktop. It looks more stable than VertrigoServ. I recommend!

    Posted 02/12/2013
  • adamsilva
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great tool

    Posted 02/11/2013
  • pumamammal
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    perfect Software

    Posted 02/07/2013
  • yanzaits
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great application. Thanks for Editors! Best option for installing, configuring, and running a WAMP server!

    Posted 01/26/2013
  • chenakhan
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    WampServer is a Windows web development environment Version: WampServer 2.2c

    Posted 01/23/2013
  • blakenelson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    wampserver works perfectly.

    Posted 01/18/2013
Show next 25 reviews