User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
12
2
1
0
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • jacquers83
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Tried a couple of disk catalog solutions and I like this one, it's simple, but works well. A useful addition would be if you could right-click a folder and see how big it is (sum of all the file sizes in it. Would also be nice if you could catalog a folder instead of an entire volume.

    Posted 12/19/2014
  • bluedraft
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very solid and stable. the big con is that the search function doesn't work with audio metadata so it's almost useless. Also audio metadata (artist, title, album, genre...) is not exported in csv.

    Posted 12/08/2014
  • chevyc
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Seems to do the job... does crash (repeatable) on cataloging when coming across .ape files..not a biggie

    Posted 07/21/2013
  • adriandavis
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    vvvapp works perfectly.

    Posted 02/13/2013
  • jamesgomes
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    small and efficient and gets the job done.

    Posted 01/19/2013
  • lukashamilton
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very easy to use vvvapp

    Posted 12/17/2012
  • madcama
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    First I need to say: Great app. I started to used VVV like two years before on Windows but only because it had version for Linux. Switching to full Linux usage was planed back then, and now it is time to full switch. I already use Linux (Arch, x64, Gnome3) full time. But, there is always that but I am unable to start VVV on my Linux box. If i start x64 version I receive message:"./vvv: error while loading shared libraries: libpng12.so.0: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory". Reading from internet I learned that libpng12 is outdated library. Ok, no harm done. Then I tried i386 version. There I received this error:"./vvv: error while loading shared libraries: libgtk-x11-2.0.so.0: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory". My question is:"Is the any chanse that you can compile x64 version to ask for libpng and not libpng12 library?". Thank you for your effort creating the VVV and also thank you for your time answering these questions. Once again - great app.

    Posted 12/06/2012
  • b548204bb
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's the only cataloging application that uses a SQL database, which helps greatly to find anything in a very short time.

    Posted 11/21/2012
  • olivercampbell
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    merci beaucoup

    Posted 10/27/2012
  • lukebrooks
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great app

    Posted 09/13/2012
  • paolodoc
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very fast catalog system for files. When you have a lot of hard disks and dvds it is a fantastic way to find them. At the present i found only a limitation. The search function doesn't find the name of the volume. This is not good for video DVD

    Posted 09/03/2012
  • danielmathews
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    vvvapp is small and works nicely

    Posted 03/26/2012
  • ralph123
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    An excellent cross-platform solution to file cataloging!

    Posted 12/31/2010
  • oid-2899045
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    at least on linux its the most stable and decent tool for indexing optical disks.

    Posted 04/29/2010
  • oid-2852716
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Yes,I like it! Can you make version for movies?

    Posted 03/22/2010