Vodigi 6.0 Icon

Vodigi Open Source Interactive Digital Signage

As of 2014-12-06, this project is no longer under active development.

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
55
1
0
0
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • donnydawson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Just added signage to our school's lobby. Installation was pretty easy.

    Posted 11/26/2013
  • booyahbabe
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very helpful. I like it.

    Posted 09/06/2013
  • pennyvans
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great fit for the signage we just added to our stores. We run several specialty retail clothing stores.

    Posted 08/15/2013
  • heathersimmons
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Vodigi works fine.

    Posted 06/17/2013
  • trinatrustier
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The survey feature is very nice. It's a great compliment to the digital signage features.

    Posted 06/13/2013
  • christinborre
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I wasn't sure that a free signage solution would work for me. But after trying it, Vodigi had all the basic features I needed.

    Posted 04/17/2013
  • swansonpam
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I own a small surf shop in San Diego. I am using Vodigi to display surfing videos, how-to videos, and buyer's guides in my shop windows. These catch everyone's attention when they walk by the shop.

    Posted 04/12/2013
  • grangerrider
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good project. We were able to get the solution up and running quickly.

    Posted 03/04/2013
  • walkerschet
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Installed our own server after using the free hosted service for a few months. Installation was pretty easy and the transition went smoothly.

    Posted 03/01/2013
  • yackbackone
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Running over 50 players. Works great.

    Posted 02/23/2013
  • dillonbutler
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    vodigi works perfectly, thanks

    Posted 02/16/2013
  • samirkaul980
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great Project. Using it in our hotel lobbies. Just completed the upgrade to version 5.5. Upgrade went smoothly. It will take a few days to complete the upgrades on my players, but I'm making progress. I'm glad the 5.2 player still works with 5.5.

    Posted 02/13/2013
  • mchavezcool1
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I downloaded this for the digital signage without knowing about the survey feature. Now I use the surveys all the time and they really help us get feedback from our customers.

    Posted 02/01/2013
  • jamesgomes
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    terrific program

    Posted 01/22/2013
  • shashwatpallavi
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very Nice. I Like It.

    Posted 01/21/2013
  • panderz79
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thank you for making this product available to us for free. We are a small school system in Maine and Vodigi is very beneficial to our school system.

    Posted 01/07/2013
  • boomerbangs82
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have evaluated several signage solutions. This does what I need ... and it's free.

    Posted 12/21/2012
  • kennycajun
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for the project. It was quick and easy to get going with simple play lists and slide shows.

    Posted 12/18/2012
  • tjblack1969
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I am new to digital signage. I needed some help during installation and Vodigi support helped me get my server and first player setup successfuly. I'm happy with the product so far.

    Posted 12/12/2012
  • aldojensen91
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Pretty awesome! Thanks for making this free and open source.

    Posted 12/03/2012
  • maloubarries
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    We got our signage network going over the weekend running Vodigi. Installation went well and the network is running smoothly.

    Posted 11/19/2012
  • ggbender
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    We looked at several digital signage solutions. We selected Vodigi because it had all the features we were looking for and it was free and open source.

    Posted 11/16/2012
  • jillpeters2012
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Vodigi has all the basic interactive features I wanted. I was able to get 15 touchscreens up and running in one day.

    Posted 11/14/2012
  • glennzuckerberg
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I was skeptical that an open source solution would meet our needs. However, Vodigi met all of our needs and exceeded our expectations.

    Posted 11/13/2012
  • autumngrey82
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good product. I like the interactive features.

    Posted 10/28/2012
Show next 25 reviews