VirtualDub Icon

A video capture utility for 32-bit and 64-bit Windows platforms

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
112
0
0
0
7
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • guillaumecombot
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    works as expected!

    Posted 12/14/2014
  • enoranedelec
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good software, I use it to convert video files.

    Posted 12/14/2014
  • liditu
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    once I understood that VLC use somehow different codec, and that I needed a codec pack it works as expected. Awesome work, thank you guys!

    Posted 12/14/2014
  • glickly
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Wow. Did exactly what I wanted to do. I had an mp4 video and wanted to create a gif file. Downloaded VirtualDub.. installed. Within 60 seconds I had my gif file. Wow.

    Posted 12/11/2014
  • maxspot
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great Software

    Posted 04/28/2014
  • espyo
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's the absolute best video editor out there. I mean, from the ones that don't do scene organization, effects, etc. Also a pretty excellent video capture software.

    Posted 03/07/2014
  • docbrownbr
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Exactly what I needed to analyze some AVI files for my PhD. Thanks!

    Posted 02/12/2014
  • sinfocomar
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! Been using VirtualDub for years never had a chance to thank the developer. Err... THANK YOU!!! :)

    Posted 02/02/2014
  • gr3atl10n
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    it's like replacing my laptops webcam with a higher definition one, which I was willing to do...but crap all that micro soldering would cost me 35 dollars or more to set up for. With VDub I can set up a capture file, and record to avi and edit with it or windows movie maker and be satisified. There are no artifacts n the image whatsoever. I'm gonna try it with my Microsoft lifecam 5000 soon, as it is dedicated 720p. It should look awesome! Thanks again. I think every laptop webcam driver should include your software. Later.

    Posted 01/17/2014
  • metallicow
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great Product. When it comes to my Vid Editing needs, VDub is there! As a software developer myself, I can assure you that it will not let you down. From ReEncoding Video to Croping Video , and so much more, it is all there. I would appreciate some official tutorials in the docs tho... Tutorials and help are a bit lacking, but non-the-less... VDub is there! +5 Metalio Bovinus(Hate to have to write this twice, well alteat I can edit it...) PS. One of the best editors I have seen, though, It has a little learning curve,... But don't be scared away by that. Just jump in and help out all you can or support this "collage kid". After all google was a bunch of collage kids, this is just one.

    Posted 10/28/2013
  • browniesniper
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Brilliant piece of work. Very useful when combining thousands of images into a movie.

    Posted 09/15/2013
  • weblord-elros
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I love this! I have been using this as a fast(ish), convenient video tool for almost 2 years now!!

    Posted 07/27/2013
  • pogmog
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I use this program quite a lot. It's very handy to fix up video files and also to join or cut out video parts. I always make sure I have VirtualDub after I reinstall my OS.

    Posted 06/25/2013
  • robertoharris00
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I really like this kind of app. How come it is free? Am i missing something?

    Posted 06/22/2013
  • rickysabio00
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    If you are looking for an app like this, then get it!

    Posted 06/22/2013
  • kimmlian9
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Looking for a great app? Well, this is it!

    Posted 06/22/2013
  • anitahulsey
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for updates ;)

    Posted 06/17/2013
  • allinmadison
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for Virtualdub, it's good!

    Posted 06/08/2013
  • rusik1978
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for great project! Simply the best.Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/19/2013
  • sever78
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/18/2013
  • urina
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/17/2013
  • richmanandre
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Stable work. Good product.

    Posted 05/13/2013
  • agoing2013
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    terrific program

    Posted 04/25/2013
  • chrismromero77
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very nice

    Posted 04/25/2013
  • steveaross2013
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    this is nice - wow :-)

    Posted 04/25/2013
Show next 25 reviews