VirtualBoxes - Free VirtualBox(R) Images Icon

Appliances of free/open source operating systems for VirtualBox

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
41
1
0
0
5
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • orangetux
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Ubuntu Server 12.10: username: "ubuntu". password: "reverse".

    Posted 08/28/2013
  • xmachspeedx
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I found everything that I needed. Great project!

    Posted 06/20/2013
  • openhatch
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for this. *No thanks* for not making it easy to discover the root password! That should be in a simple text file with the distribution, at least! However, at least it was to be found *somewhere* (notwithstanding I had to scour the web for it). For others who wonder, their web site's documentation gives the root user/pass (remove the spaces in this URL--sourceforge apparently doesn't like users to post URLs): http :// virtualboxes.org / doc / managing-users-passwords-unix / At this writing, that is: user: root password: toor

    Posted 06/18/2013
  • rusik1978
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for great project! Simply the best.Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/19/2013
  • sever78
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/18/2013
  • elin1985
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great work

    Posted 05/03/2013
  • alexvinn11
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 04/15/2013
  • jimi78
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/09/2013
  • blaskrusik1978
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/05/2013
  • darkrogue
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Still glad they're here, but.. Stale Udev net rules break networking with mac rerolls, no text editor installed, Centos 6 didn't have openssh-client (ssh, scp), repo definitions out of date so yum can't work without intervention, death by a thousand cuts. Don't do this, it's stupid, but it'll make yum work on CentOS 6.0 server one sed -i 's\$releasever\6\g' CentOS-Base.repo If you reroll the mac address of VM at imports/clones you'll have eth1 with no 'auto eth1'/ifcfg-eth1 setup, dhclient eth1 for those with dhcp server sitting around.

    Posted 02/28/2013
  • ali69
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I never had problems with it. Also it's the first thing I install on any of my new PC everytime!

    Posted 02/18/2013
  • tauntingzombies
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very slick. I had to dig around for the Ubuntu password ("reverse") but it was worth the effort. Very slick indeed.

    Posted 02/17/2013
  • ianrichardson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    virtualboximage works great

    Posted 02/12/2013
  • robmorleyuk
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The root/toor password combo for the Debian6.0.6 image doesn't appear to work. The same happens when building a VBox from scratch with this version of Debian & yes, I've checked CapsLock

    Posted 01/31/2013
  • dragomerlin
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Password is not clearly specified, for example for Linux Mint 14

    Posted 01/30/2013
  • dominicwarner
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    gracias

    Posted 01/18/2013
  • loganprice
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works, very small, no complaints.

    Posted 12/15/2012
  • oid-3867503
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The ubuntu images are in italian for default :| i apreciatte your work, but its more easy to use with the "export function" that having to extract the vdi, create the machine, and then, add the vdi without guest aditions, seems useless for me. pd: it would be great that you integrates your great collection of virtual machines with the gnome shell's app "boxes". would be a great deal

    Posted 12/03/2012
  • philiparion
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    ettercap works nicely

    Posted 11/22/2012
  • rangudu
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Hello Team, thank you from coming this produce, could I know the password?

    Posted 10/30/2012
  • kokos007
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Ubuntu 12.04 - password doesn't match. No password for root user, --> trash.

    Posted 10/28/2012
  • collinhayes
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Runs smoothly

    Posted 10/24/2012
  • bradseverov
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great. However does not seem to work in cli on Windows 2003 server

    Posted 10/11/2012
  • coleoconnor
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good project virtualboximage

    Posted 09/08/2012
  • oid-3959902
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's not only the lazy part of reinventing the wheel, but also, the osses u wouldnt have known, and can try what makes this cool, i just wonder since no one knows not even at virtualbox.org, is there a way when u have a vhd or coinvert it to any image , to boot it real time, with grub, or something, i managed to boot an vhd win7 created on vbox, so it must be possible for ubuntu , but still trried and treid any answer would be nice, this site is great :) keep it up

    Posted 08/29/2012
Show next 22 reviews