Viking GPS data editor and analyzer Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
23
2
0
0
1
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • jamko
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Looks great and downloaded my Garmin tracks in a flash - but couldn't read my device directly and (more critically for me) the app fell over after 10minutes use! uninstalled! So it's free... but unstable. (The point would be to replace Garmin basecamp but while I don't like it at least it stays up...)

    Posted 08/31/2014
  • pbpearman
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The Viking GPS data editor is a great tool for managing GPS data. I've been organizing botanical collecting using known collection sites, using coordinates from herbarium collections of hundreds of species of plants. The one difficulty I've had is configuring real-time GPS on my MacBook Pro that runs Mavericks. As far as I can tell, this is impossible. The only potential fix I've heard of is to install a virtual machine running a linux flavor. I haven't gotten that far yet.

    Posted 08/11/2014
  • akamuza
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great product!

    Posted 03/24/2014
  • onopoc
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Summary: Powerful, loaded with features, but steep learning curve. The good: Very powerful, loaded with features; Can display map; Support Open Street Maps; Layers. The bad: No undo feature yet; Steep learning curve.

    Posted 12/29/2013
  • ianrichardson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good project viking

    Posted 02/14/2013
  • jameswmorris
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great for seeing where I've been on group-lead XC cycling!

    Posted 02/13/2013
  • oliverfong
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works, very small, no complaints.

    Posted 01/20/2013
  • kalebwhite
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    works perfectly.

    Posted 12/19/2012
  • mesat
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A very useful tool to provide the ability to edit waypoints and view your GPS usage. Easy to edit tracks for uploading to Open Street Maps to remove some certain references like where I live. I use it at work to generate images of data gathered by GPS. I have not used all the features in the current release yet.

    Posted 12/14/2012
  • nathanruis
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to install and use.

    Posted 11/11/2012
  • cewall
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks all You Rock!

    Posted 10/21/2012
  • dillanwalker
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simple to use.

    Posted 09/15/2012
  • maria1985
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I use this every single day! I really liked it.

    Posted 09/12/2012
  • awulms
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good tool to plan routes and to analyze the tracks after wards.

    Posted 09/01/2012
  • wacekplacek
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent work.

    Posted 04/24/2012
  • tylergarcia
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software, thank you.

    Posted 03/23/2012
  • oid-3224312
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Lacks an "Undo" button, can't move groups of points between layers. Other than this, it's very nice code.

    Posted 10/19/2011
  • lohner
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Planned a transalp with it, works great!

    Posted 08/07/2011
  • nickoe
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It is nice to edit GPX files with.

    Posted 06/27/2011
  • pyrobor
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    simple and usefull!

    Posted 04/22/2011
  • uncaught
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    <3 it !!!

    Posted 04/20/2011
  • milannobonn
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very usefull software.

    Posted 03/24/2011
  • jwernerny
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is a great piece of code. I've used it several times and recommended it highly to people looking for an open source tool for drawing things on maps.

    Posted 01/04/2011
  • caish
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software, I use it all time. Screenshot with TopOSM maps loaded. http://picasaweb.google.com/lh/photo/MiPub3bB_TR2_e3mLZM32A?feat=directlink

    Posted 11/06/2010
  • ubuntuwannabee
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software which I use to look at how fast and where I sailed on a catamaran.

    Posted 12/05/2009
Show next review