Virtual Floppy Drive Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
34
0
0
1
7
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 1 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • irhamm
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    i cant run it from windows 7 Ultimate 64 Bit But it tested on my xp please repair it

    Posted 07/14/2013
  • gs2012
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Not working with Windows 7 64-bit.

    Posted 06/26/2013
  • xc8
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thinks windows 7x64 is .. windows 95/98/me ?!? CRAP

    Posted 06/16/2013
  • haunte
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software. Very useful!!

    Posted 03/11/2013
  • adriandavis
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    vfd works great

    Posted 02/12/2013
  • heydude123
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Not really nice. Most of this comments are NOT related with Windows 7 64bit. This program can't be "easily" run with Windows 7 64bit, even if you do all tasks with "Run as Administrator". The drivers itself are not digitally signed, that's a real deal-breaker. With "dseo13b.exe", you will be able to run Windows 7 even with non signed drivers, but this opens also some doors for malware...

    Posted 02/10/2013
  • lucashenderson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice and simple.

    Posted 01/19/2013
  • lukashamilton
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Love that its free

    Posted 12/16/2012
  • ko4voq
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The most oldest project at SF.net, but very useful! Thanks you, vfd!

    Posted 11/19/2012
  • anenecen1982
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Cool software!

    Posted 11/08/2012
  • wanonling1979
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project

    Posted 10/29/2012
  • cameronhansen
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great project

    Posted 10/25/2012
  • giodebcest1989
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I use this software. Thank you for your work.

    Posted 10/18/2012
  • mocgomero
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is an Amazing thing to have. I recommend. tnx!

    Posted 10/12/2012
  • anastvin
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really nice project! Thanks for your job!

    Posted 10/05/2012
  • yanzaits
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works nicely! Gracias!

    Posted 10/05/2012
  • toankt
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Windows 7 64 bit I spent 2 days to figure out how this bloody virtual floppy works, and this is the only solution that works for me and hopefully it will work for you. 1. first copy the content of virtual floppy folder to c:\temp\ 2. download this tool dseo13b.exe install ... right click and choose run with administrator, select enable test mode, reboot run it again with administrator, select select sign a system file, type in c:\temp\vfd.sys 3. go to c:\temp\ folder , right click vfd.exe, choose properties, go to compatibility tab, select run this program in compatibility mode for xp and also select run this as an administrator, select driver tab, select brownse, select vfd.sys, press install and start. Go to drive0 tab, select change, choose A for your drive, OK Now select open/create, click create and hopefully your drive will be activated in win 7 64 bit you must run all of the above with administrator right by the way, and make sure you have 64bit version of 2 files vfd.dll" & "vfd.sys hotfile.com/dl/173748152/043ba9a/dseo13b.exe_vfd.sys_vfd.dll.zip.html

    Posted 09/25/2012
  • masonbarnes
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Runs smoothly

    Posted 09/08/2012
  • roberto674
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    @toantu where did you download the dseo13b.exe, vfd.dll and vfd.sys files? Thanks

    Posted 09/02/2012
  • alsauser
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have a strong deja vu, thank you for sharing this!

    Posted 08/04/2012
  • jamiemagda
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    easy interface

    Posted 07/23/2012
  • gfjdisog90fd
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    netetrader.com !free shi ping! j0rdan sh0es........ 28 dollar c0ach p-u-r-s-e...... 25 dollar c00gi cl0thes........ 20 dollar U.G.G B00ts.......... 39 dollar Dear Friend: We can supply all kind j ersey with good quality and low price. contact me, let's talk details. Delive ry time: 5-6days, Shipping Method: EMS Newest stock list: every 3-5days updated Warm Regards, Carolyn mineokmalls.com

    Posted 07/21/2012
  • ofdsauiafua
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    netetrader.com !free shipping! j0rdan sh0es........ 28 dollar c0ach p-u-r-s-e...... 25 dollar c00gi cl0thes........ 20 dollar U.G.G B00ts.......... 39 dollar Dear Friend: We can supply all kind jerse y with good quality and low price. contact me, let's talk details. Deliver y time: 5-6days, Shipping Method: EMS Newest stock list: every 3-5days updated Warm Regards, Carolyn mineokmalls.com

    Posted 07/17/2012
  • oid-3914274
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Using toantu's suggestions, I was able to get halfway installed on 7x64, but then received the same error as thor heyerdahl. I discovered 'levicki(dot)net/downloads/' has a fixed/rewritten x64 (vfd_x64.zip) version of the .sys and .dll that seemed to work for me in resolving the "does not run on Windows 95/98/ME" error. Not sure if I missed something here on the developers page, but figured I'd post this here just in the event it might help someone with the same problem...

    Posted 07/14/2012
  • amandaparker
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent tool, thanks!

    Posted 07/12/2012
Show next 17 reviews