User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
31
0
0
0
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • njalk
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Marvelous, just what I was looking for

    Posted 08/13/2014
  • jaym25
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great find!!!

    Posted 05/19/2014
  • ww9rivers
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Beautiful. Got 4.1-Genger working with VirtualBox-4.3.8! Now I can have my Linux VM auto-started again. Thanks!

    Posted 03/20/2014
  • jdell64
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    These guys do a great job with this. I've downloaded it a few times (as I need it) and it works great.

    Posted 03/11/2014
  • bill-777-777
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This "just works" for me. I was very frustrated trying to get auto startup and shutdown to work "The Microsoft Way" via group policy...Then I found this and my problem was solved. Thanks! [Windows Server 2012]

    Posted 03/10/2014
  • tfileme
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 05/20/2013
  • dillanrobinson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    fast download and works, recommended.

    Posted 02/14/2013
  • msaops
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Take your VirtualBox VMs to the next level with this great tool. Easy to set up and works exactly as described. This tool adds a vital component to any good virtualisation solution - the ability to run the VM as a proper Windows service, including graceful shutdowns. Handles tricky operating systems like Windows Server 2008 R2 too.

    Posted 02/03/2013
  • austinsullivan
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very easy to use vboxvmservice

    Posted 01/20/2013
  • maxgomes
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    merci beaucoup

    Posted 12/18/2012
  • a11922256
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good and useful software

    Posted 12/18/2012
  • cameronhansen
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    vboxvmservice is small and works nicely

    Posted 10/28/2012
  • uninkami
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    nise and easy to use. good job!

    Posted 10/08/2012
  • anastvin
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really nice project! Thanks for your job!

    Posted 10/05/2012
  • yanzaits
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works nicely! Gracias!

    Posted 10/05/2012
  • ogre_x
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to install. Works great.

    Posted 09/24/2012
  • colereed
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    vboxvmservice works perfectly.

    Posted 09/14/2012
  • carynhllina
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project

    Posted 08/07/2012
  • wupix
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice and Easy to use.

    Posted 04/08/2012
  • markthomas55
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good tool for everyone!

    Posted 03/25/2012
  • lucaskennedy
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Runs smoothly

    Posted 03/23/2012
  • oid-3750399
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software. Easy to configure.

    Posted 02/26/2012
  • oid-3710633
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Useful, quick and easy to configure it. Great job, thank you!

    Posted 01/25/2012
  • trmnt25
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Time to do this job takes about 4 minutes. :D Good Job! Thanks a lot!

    Posted 12/24/2011
  • oid-3663741
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thank you for your great work. I have a sugestion: can the VBoxVmService re-read the configuration file at a specified interval (configurable or not) and start new virtual machines added, stop or kill the deleted ones? I say that because if we have 3 running virtual machines and we want to add 1, then you have to stop the other 3 before and restart the VBoxVmService, so the last machine added is started also. Thanks again!

    Posted 12/17/2011
Show next 6 reviews