VBA-M Icon

alpha

A merge of the original Visual Boy Advance forks

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
51
1
3
0
2
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • softaficionado
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Altamente recomendado. Lo uso en Windows, un rendimiento y mejora de gráficos estupendo, incluso en máquinas viejas. Algo que me encantó es que puede leer los juegos estando comprimidos al máximo con 7zip Gracias por este magnífico proyecto, se merecía ser destacado en SF desde hace muchísimo

    Posted 06/07/2015
  • wowzaman12
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    for princejarethh the iccp message box is nothing to be concerned about png, there is a way to supress it, but for now it's left on mainly for the testing phase.

    Posted 05/08/2015
  • princejarethh
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have no idea what's going on with it. When I launch the emulator, it pops up an error message saying: iCCP: profile 'icc': 0h: PCS illuminant is not d50 I don't even know what that means!!

    Posted 04/28/2015
  • gekkota1
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    He descargado e instalado VBA-M con interfaz GTK directamente desde los repos oficiales de Fedora, y realmente es un emulador genial. Lo recomiendo.

    Posted 04/25/2015
  • emilyinlondon
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    In really did enjoy this i have been using VBA for some time now and to see a more updated version come out is amazing. My only problem with this piece of software is the design i know its a game-boy emulator but make it look modern

    Posted 04/15/2015
  • poiujmon
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great emulator, works smoothly, good support for controllers, but Linux version still has not implemented Joybus and a lot of other features, and a few other features, Windows version is good and intuitive.

    Posted 03/28/2015
  • rjsec4ever
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    If only we could get JoyBus to work perfectly, so that both this and Dolphin don't lag (hinting at LoZ: Wind Waker and the Tingle Tuner). I wouldn't know if it is Dolphin's fault or VBA-M's, but hey, at least it works to an extent. Also, this allows Shantae (GBC) to work in GBA mode, which is always welcoming.

    Posted 10/10/2014
  • nguyenvinhlinh
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thank you! this project is too good.

    Posted 09/10/2014
  • pikalaxalt
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Finally, a VBA build that doesn't break compatibility with Windows 7 Aero themes. Aside from it not responding to SendKeys and virtual keyboard inputs, it's an excellent emulator made even better.

    Posted 03/20/2014
  • samashok
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best VisualBoyAdvance Emulator Ever.. Must Have....

    Posted 03/19/2014
  • mored1984
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    !Best Regards!

    Posted 03/04/2014
  • jamesperalta
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software, thank you.

    Posted 06/20/2013
  • heathersimmons
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for good program!

    Posted 06/09/2013
  • semarafunds
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    it's free and works great..saved time and money

    Posted 05/14/2013
  • ccmalls28
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Wonderful. Share a website with you , ( www.ccmalls.net/ ) Believe you will love it. We accept any form of payment.

    Posted 05/10/2013
  • basketballpro
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    fast download and works, recommended.

    Posted 05/10/2013
  • ccmalls24
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Wonderful. Share a website with you , ( www.ccmalls.net/ ) Believe you will love it. We accept any form of payment.

    Posted 05/08/2013
  • wisetraveling
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Wonderful fast game! I'm totally in love with it. It has tricky installation but it is really easy for understanding. This is a wonderful job!

    Posted 04/22/2013
  • bebosudo
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice project. I packaged vbam in rpms for fedora, here my "repo". goo.gl/eypGA Hope to be helpful.

    Posted 03/08/2013
  • slario
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    "d3dx9_43.Dll" couldn't be found when attempting to start up a game that works fine on the normal VBA I have, can anyone tell me why? (Also, my VBA doesn't have a "Link" option, anyone know why that is?)

    Posted 02/21/2013
  • nolansanders
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software, thank you.

    Posted 02/13/2013
  • timotyben
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Tai geriausias GBA emuliatorius, tačiau ji turi kai kurių klaidų .. Jei emuliatorius, nustatyta, kad C + + Runtime į jį, jis bus daug geriau.

    Posted 02/09/2013
  • latrinanozler
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I like it

    Posted 01/23/2013
Show next 25 reviews