VBA-M Icon

alpha

A merge of the original Visual Boy Advance forks

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
50
1
3
0
2
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • wowzaman12
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    for princejarethh the iccp message box is nothing to be concerned about png, there is a way to supress it, but for now it's left on mainly for the testing phase.

    Posted 05/08/2015
  • princejarethh
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have no idea what's going on with it. When I launch the emulator, it pops up an error message saying: iCCP: profile 'icc': 0h: PCS illuminant is not d50 I don't even know what that means!!

    Posted 04/28/2015
  • gekkota1
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    He descargado e instalado VBA-M con interfaz GTK directamente desde los repos oficiales de Fedora, y realmente es un emulador genial. Lo recomiendo.

    Posted 04/25/2015
  • emilyinlondon
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    In really did enjoy this i have been using VBA for some time now and to see a more updated version come out is amazing. My only problem with this piece of software is the design i know its a game-boy emulator but make it look modern

    Posted 04/15/2015
  • poiujmon
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great emulator, works smoothly, good support for controllers, but Linux version still has not implemented Joybus and a lot of other features, and a few other features, Windows version is good and intuitive.

    Posted 03/28/2015
  • rjsec4ever
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    If only we could get JoyBus to work perfectly, so that both this and Dolphin don't lag (hinting at LoZ: Wind Waker and the Tingle Tuner). I wouldn't know if it is Dolphin's fault or VBA-M's, but hey, at least it works to an extent. Also, this allows Shantae (GBC) to work in GBA mode, which is always welcoming.

    Posted 10/10/2014
  • nguyenvinhlinh
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thank you! this project is too good.

    Posted 09/10/2014
  • pikalaxalt
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Finally, a VBA build that doesn't break compatibility with Windows 7 Aero themes. Aside from it not responding to SendKeys and virtual keyboard inputs, it's an excellent emulator made even better.

    Posted 03/20/2014
  • samashok
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best VisualBoyAdvance Emulator Ever.. Must Have....

    Posted 03/19/2014
  • mored1984
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    !Best Regards!

    Posted 03/04/2014
  • jamesperalta
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software, thank you.

    Posted 06/20/2013
  • heathersimmons
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for good program!

    Posted 06/09/2013
  • semarafunds
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    it's free and works great..saved time and money

    Posted 05/14/2013
  • ccmalls28
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Wonderful. Share a website with you , ( www.ccmalls.net/ ) Believe you will love it. We accept any form of payment.

    Posted 05/10/2013
  • basketballpro
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    fast download and works, recommended.

    Posted 05/10/2013
  • ccmalls24
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Wonderful. Share a website with you , ( www.ccmalls.net/ ) Believe you will love it. We accept any form of payment.

    Posted 05/08/2013
  • wisetraveling
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Wonderful fast game! I'm totally in love with it. It has tricky installation but it is really easy for understanding. This is a wonderful job!

    Posted 04/22/2013
  • bebosudo
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice project. I packaged vbam in rpms for fedora, here my "repo". goo.gl/eypGA Hope to be helpful.

    Posted 03/08/2013
  • slario
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    "d3dx9_43.Dll" couldn't be found when attempting to start up a game that works fine on the normal VBA I have, can anyone tell me why? (Also, my VBA doesn't have a "Link" option, anyone know why that is?)

    Posted 02/21/2013
  • nolansanders
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software, thank you.

    Posted 02/13/2013
  • timotyben
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Tai geriausias GBA emuliatorius, tačiau ji turi kai kurių klaidų .. Jei emuliatorius, nustatyta, kad C + + Runtime į jį, jis bus daug geriau.

    Posted 02/09/2013
  • latrinanozler
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I like it

    Posted 01/23/2013
  • ianhayes
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    vbam works great

    Posted 01/19/2013
Show next 25 reviews