User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
25
0
0
0
4
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • unfedzombie
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    NOW FULLY FUNCTIONAL! Much more advanced version I just created is findable here: www .sourceforge. net/projects/visualboyadvance (Remove spaces!) It has an actual installer to Program Files and allows shortcuts e.t.c! It is on the latest version 1.7.2 but the actual installer is 1.0.1! I will be designing up the installer much more in later releases!

    Posted 12/27/2013
  • raceyourtruck
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is a remarkable emulator that can run a plethora if fantastic games at full speed, with its ability to handle cheats and still run the game well is fantastic I have never had any problems with this emulator. This is a must download for any gba fan.

    Posted 05/13/2013
  • miken32
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Mac version hasn't been updated in 10 years, and is PPC only. There's a fork called Mac Boy Advance that is for Intel processors.

    Posted 04/29/2013
  • antonio02
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good project. I like it.

    Posted 02/12/2013
  • eliperkins
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    gracias

    Posted 02/12/2013
  • calebbradley
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    vba, easy to use

    Posted 01/18/2013
  • jonahday
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice and simple.

    Posted 12/15/2012
  • vhwqr
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good project, Excellent!

    Posted 12/10/2012
  • fakenames
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This project id dead. VBA-M, which too can be found on Sourceforge, is effectively obsoleting it.

    Posted 11/08/2012
  • adamhernandez
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks vba

    Posted 10/25/2012
  • elenostapen
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great project! Thanks for amazing work!

    Posted 10/22/2012
  • attilaatalar
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very helpful, fast and easy product!

    Posted 10/21/2012
  • svetnickol
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome app, thanks for sharing!

    Posted 10/21/2012
  • evanrivera
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    O melhor programa para compartilhamento

    Posted 09/10/2012
  • awiebe
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Pretty good, but needs to be rebuilt for the macintosh ( dropped PPC support ) and I can't find the macintosh project files in the repository.

    Posted 08/16/2012
  • viperministry
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It is a good emulator. The sound is great, but the only problem is that Super Mario Advance 4: Super Mario Brothers 3 won't work because it says "save files are corrupted". if anyone could offer a fix to that or a patch or any reference or work to correct the problem, i'd like it. Other than that, the emulator is great.

    Posted 08/02/2012
  • hastings0
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works for me. !

    Posted 05/16/2012
  • markthomas55
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice soft. Great works !

    Posted 03/22/2012
  • charlesreed649
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Recomendo

    Posted 03/18/2012
  • oid-3777016
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Greate emulator with a clean code behind. I just wannat see this working on Windows Phone and Android

    Posted 03/18/2012
  • precoginmen
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good project, thank you for showing

    Posted 03/04/2012
  • ngoclong19
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It works fine with Windows 7 and Ubuntu 11.10. Thanks!

    Posted 10/19/2011
  • starker01
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simply Great.

    Posted 09/06/2011
  • droid0196
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I've used VBA for quite some time now. I have some questions, though. I recently downloaded a VBA build titled "VisualBoyAdvanceM907.7z," which, I guess, is the contents for a somewhat newer build of VBA [copyright 2008? I'd say so.] I want to know of any improvements in this build, because I've been having a problem using the "link" feature in the build I normally use [1.8.0]. I opened two VBA emulators and "linked" them together. They recognized each other on the [same] network, but when I loaded a 1st-gen Pokemon game on both of them, I couldn't enter the trade room or the colosseum on either emulator. I unchecked "Pause when inactive window," as I hear that it's a necessary step if you want to try this on the same computer. I even tried using two different computers and loaded the same VBA build on both, linking the emulators on the [same] network, and loading the same game doing the same thing in both to connect in the game, and I *STILL* couldn't manage to get the emulators to recognize each other after the game loaded. Has all of this been fixed in VBAM SVN907? And Myles, you probably need to change your save type. Is it set to Flash 64K? Because if it is, you should try setting it to Flash 128K to see if that solves the problem.

    Posted 08/31/2011
  • bigmouth2347
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Emulator will not save for any rom. I click save and it says error creating file battery saves

    Posted 03/13/2011
Show next 4 reviews