VariIcons Icon Editor Icon

beta

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
10
0
0
2
4
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 1 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 1 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 1 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 1 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • sintegrial
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It is very, very raw.

    Posted 03/02/2015
  • kalvaro
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's quite annoying to use. It lacks pretty basic features that you'd expect in any program since the 1990s: you apparently cannot save the file with another name (you can only overwrite the original file), you cannot drag files to open them, it doesn't have a "Recent files" list... Also, many toolbar buttons don't have any tooltip of help that informs about their purpose (except the most obvious ones). The program has not been updated since 2011 (despite what SourceForge claims), the domain is for sale... Honestly, I wouldn't recommend starting using it.

    Posted 12/11/2013
  • jhmgbl
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    16x16 editing is not working! This program is really annoying!

    Posted 10/07/2013
  • nolansanders
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great app, works nicely

    Posted 02/16/2013
  • blakenelson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good job variicons

    Posted 01/22/2013
  • elijahgarcia
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    O melhor programa para compartilhamento

    Posted 10/31/2012
  • ryanarnold
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Reliable and runs smoothly

    Posted 09/19/2012
  • malicon
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Not bad at all for a free program. I was ablle to take a picture from the internet downscale it to a 32x32 256 colors and the result was quite acceptable.

    Posted 05/14/2012
  • lukewells
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very easy to use

    Posted 03/26/2012
  • robroy1974
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Does what is says it will do. Translations from German to English are certainly close enough. My OS is Windows 7 Home Premium. Simple to install. Simple and intuitive to use.

    Posted 01/11/2012
  • pgibellini
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Interesting tool (now available in English language too). The extraction of icons works, but not with every type of executable. However, useful.

    Posted 11/06/2011
  • jonesabr
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It could be a great tool, but has no help, no documentation, no english version, nothing.

    Posted 02/27/2011
  • spottedcow
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I like your project very much, if you need translating help (I'm experienced) feel free to contact me at SourceForge.

    Posted 01/08/2011
  • jfberne
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    At last I can create icons. Does exactly what I need, German language is a a non-problem.

    Posted 05/09/2010
  • michaeljmason
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Can't recommend it one way or another until it is available in English.

    Posted 10/25/2009