Universal Password Manager Icon

Store all your passwords in one secure encrypted database.

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
19
1
1
0
1
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • elzeard
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Extremely useful, especially when combined with with Dropbox for synchronized use on PCs and Android devices. The interface is a little basic but it works.

    Posted 02/25/2014
  • coconutt
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Unable to get past the part where it asks for "Database to load on startup" on my mac. I already have a upm account on my android phone and sync via dropbox but I cannot access my db through my Mac. I am physically able to pull up the upm.db file but keep getting an error that says 'Invalid value for "minutes".' HELP!!!

    Posted 10/17/2013
  • marcophoenix
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Upm is great! Thanks.

    Posted 06/23/2013
  • eliperkins
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    fast download and works, recommended.

    Posted 02/15/2013
  • sonjamin
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Honestly, cannot say enough good things about this program. It is the answer for anyone who has more than 2 passwords. I haven't tried the iOS version, but the Android one works flawlessly and so does the PC version. So easy to use and setup. The best is that you can update from anywhere and any machine and any platform. The only thing lacking is a portable app from DropBox,which would allow me to carry the UPM java program and make updates. The trick to the PC synch is simply installing DropBox on your PC and pointing the DB file. That's it!! The Android version has a default setting to synch with DropBox, nothing else to do there! Adrian, amazed and grateful by this wonderful program you wrote!

    Posted 01/23/2013
  • oliverfong
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    small and efficient and gets the job done.

    Posted 01/21/2013
  • dsana123
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I've been a long-time user and fan of Keepass, but have now migrated from Keepass to Universal Password Manager. This coincided with the purchase of a macbook, and I felt it was high time to get rid of the annoying dependency that Keepass has with mono (.NET framework libraries). File export from Keepass and file import to Universal Password Manager was straightforward. The transition went smoothly and everything is up and running on Android, Mac OS and Linux.

    Posted 01/12/2013
  • yrtimid
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very simple, easy and very usefull! Multiplatform java solution. Nice client for Android. Dropbox sync - the must feature!

    Posted 12/26/2012
  • blakeboyd
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice and simple.

    Posted 12/20/2012
  • olivercampbell
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software, thanks upm

    Posted 10/30/2012
  • elliotedwards
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very easy to use

    Posted 09/16/2012
  • jh0lland
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I find it a very stable and useful tool that I used for almost 2 years and the only problems have been self inflicted. Joe 1/14/2013 Update: Really like the Dropbox sync. That truely enhance the tool for me. Adrian, thank you for the effort. Any chance of an iPhone version? Take care. Joe

    Posted 08/31/2012
  • oid-3861528
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I really thought I had found the perfect password keeper, until I got a new phone and it won't transfer over, can you guys just make these things simple for us non geeks.. all this root stuff and see where the upm file is saving to, all that is nonsense for the average person.... now I have to look for something simple and care free that really works for me...I will just have to start over with these 50+passwords..

    Posted 05/29/2012
  • girondeza
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    excellent application.

    Posted 04/24/2012
  • wacekplacek
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent work.

    Posted 04/24/2012
  • isaiahmorris
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works and fast.

    Posted 03/25/2012
  • renniep
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works fine. I just wish there was a Windows version that didn't use Java - I diligently keep Java off most of my Windows machines.

    Posted 11/09/2011
  • katropine
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Perfrct! Just what I need!

    Posted 04/16/2011
  • oid-2997903
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Keep this application as simple as possible ! It's perfect !

    Posted 03/07/2011
  • travelfroggy
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fantastic ! ! The only application to synchronise passwords between Linux PCs and Android ! ! :-D

    Posted 08/25/2010
  • scorpionblack
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Es un programa muy bueno. Mi favorito. Lo llevo en mi USB a todos lados, ya que llevo todos los secretos dentro de el. 100% recomendado

    Posted 08/29/2009
  • motofix
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I copied the program on my USB key. All I need on the host is a JVM! Great tool, simple, secured, great.

    Posted 07/27/2009