Unvanquished Icon

alpha

Open source FPS/RTS Game

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
26
0
1
0
3
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • unvviech
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    One of the most promising Open Source projects I have worked with. The fast-paced yet tactical gameplay just doesn't get boring and will offer a lot to competitive players who love speed but hate shallow gameplay. Graphically Unvanquished is certainly heading for a place among the best looking FOSS games.

    Posted 03/07/2014
  • samuraitaiga
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great project with a load of potential! Really love the community and hope they succeed!

    Posted 01/08/2014
  • talruadarvrin
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nearly empty servers (only 4 last I checked), almost no players most of the time, but over 12000 downloads?! I don't personally know anyone who can get the game to run during the past few months, and the last time that I could get it to run on one of my PCs, it looked awful and glitch-ridden. Trying to get it to compile suffers horribly from lack of well-written documentation for different issues, and not all the dependencies are truly listed; they miss a few it appears. Why so much hype and high ratings when almost nobody can even play this game?! This seems rigged. I've asked for help on their forums before, and got trolled instead. They blame the user instead of dealing with the issue, and they can be very dismissive about any mention of problems with the game.

    Posted 12/29/2013
  • gigerbyte
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Unvanquished may possibly be a verry nice game. But there are some important Informations missing on this page. It is a Multiplayer-Game, that has to be played via Internet or Network. Possibly it does'nt work with a slow Internet-Connection. The Installer (.exe) is a Web-Intaller, so that the Installation-Process could take a lot of time after executing it. And irritatingly I could'nt find any Uninstaller on my Computer to get rid of it after I noticed that I can't use it. Nevertheless it might be a really cool game. So I gave a neutral Rating.

    Posted 10/17/2013
  • viberfast
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    That's what I was looking for, would recommend!

    Posted 06/22/2013
  • angelinagrom
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks very good project! +

    Posted 05/25/2013
  • tinytroo
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good futuristic FPS

    Posted 05/17/2013
  • philiparion
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 05/06/2013
  • milaryk
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Intresting game.Thx.

    Posted 04/27/2013
  • jimi78
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/09/2013
  • blaskrusik1978
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/05/2013
  • water-proof
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice graphics,good game!

    Posted 04/02/2013
  • meredyanna
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good Soft! Thank Unvanquished.

    Posted 03/18/2013
  • shamakhan
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    interesting multi-platform

    Posted 03/15/2013
  • mikecharming
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Interesting and fun to play!!!

    Posted 03/15/2013
  • nikod
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Ужас! В такое невозможно играть)

    Posted 02/23/2013
  • normand1111
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Сould not tear myself away! )))

    Posted 02/12/2013
  • netsend
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good fun, nicely balanced, very original. Development is fast and updates are released frequently.

    Posted 01/09/2013
  • a11922256
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I loved it. Great works and no problems.

    Posted 12/20/2012
  • knix25
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    nice game but cant u make a single installer without the need to download files.. also u can make compressed torrents available

    Posted 11/20/2012
  • oliverspencer
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great product

    Posted 10/29/2012
  • atrut
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good app. do what it is asked for. very easy.

    Posted 10/20/2012
  • yana88551
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Aliens are beautiful!:)) Graphics and gameplay are really good!

    Posted 09/18/2012
  • marfa88558
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Like this game! Nice gameplay, graphics!

    Posted 09/17/2012
  • joshrogers
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very easy to use unvanquished

    Posted 09/15/2012
Show next 5 reviews