UNetbootin Icon

Bootable live USB creator for Ubuntu, Fedora, and Linux distributions

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
154
5
0
0
8
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • bhffs
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works great. Xc8 if you can't figure out how to format a >4GB usb drive as fat32 you probably shouldn't be messing around with Unetbootin in the first place.

    Posted 11/19/2014
  • coolguynitro289
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    OK so I was looking through the comments and I saw a couple that... well... no. This is a very powerful tool that is easy to use. If it does say "7zip not found!" or something like that (in Debian based) Linux (for noobs that includes Ubuntu, Linux Mint, Zorin OS, Kali Linux exc) type into the terminal 'sudo apt-get install p7zip-full' to break down this command 'sudo' means super user do and thus is basically like when you click on something in windows and its like "Would you like this program to make changes to your computer?" its just giving that program enoough power to do what it needs to. 'apt-get' is Debian's command line package manager. 'install' is an option in apt-get to install a package (that one is pretty self explanitory). and finally 'p7zip-full' is the package you want to install in this case we want 7zip and thus we are installing the correct package for it. I hoped this helped some people who were just about to rate a great program one star.

    Posted 10/03/2014
  • icedraco
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I've been using this tool on Windows for many years to run or install different Linux distros form my flashdrive. It works very well and not just with Ubuntu! Excellent project!

    Posted 09/30/2014
  • mrme303
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    it works with almost every operating systems what i tested for.

    Posted 09/16/2014
  • nemamvasrad
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to download, Easy to use. Nice tool. Thank You.

    Posted 09/10/2014
  • yanpas
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    There is one missing feature - writing Windows image

    Posted 08/19/2014
  • nimbosa
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great to see a recent update for this frugal install tool..

    Posted 05/31/2014
  • stephdl
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good work ++

    Posted 05/11/2014
  • idshabbenign
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    After spending HOURS trying to make a Windows 8 bootable usb on my mac, this finally worked. THANK YOU.

    Posted 04/26/2014
  • xautofzx
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's good tool

    Posted 04/14/2014
  • dunmaksim
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    All needled functions, easy in use. Thansk you!

    Posted 03/17/2014
  • epikvision
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Perfect tool to install a bootable Linux USB. Very simple and extremely handy!

    Posted 10/06/2013
  • a329692195
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome! good job!

    Posted 09/29/2013
  • clebermatheus
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very Good!

    Posted 06/27/2013
  • piabpn953
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks very good project! +

    Posted 06/21/2013
  • smkudelko
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is a utility that I can't live without. It is so convenient to be able to create a bootable drive of almost every distro worth running and to be able to do so from a computer running Linux, Mac OS X, or Windows.

    Posted 06/18/2013
  • davidhf
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Unetbootin was the only option that worked when everything failed while installing linux on my netbook.

    Posted 06/11/2013
  • rusik1978
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for great project! Simply the best.Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/19/2013
  • sever78
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/18/2013
  • urina
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/17/2013
  • fedorlaster
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for great project! Simply the best!

    Posted 05/12/2013
  • tfileme
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Unetbootin is excellent! Thanks.

    Posted 05/12/2013
  • hanothemano
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to use if your trying to make a live usb for linux, would be great if you didn't have to download an extra file for persistent mode.

    Posted 05/06/2013
  • elin1985
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good, thanks.

    Posted 05/03/2013
  • jantvrdy
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Wonderful work, totally saves the day when a DVD image is not available or you need to get the system loaded FAST.

    Posted 05/02/2013
Show next 25 reviews