UNetbootin Icon

Bootable live USB creator for Ubuntu, Fedora, and Linux distributions

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
153
5
0
0
7
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • lukemorgan
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    terrific program

    Posted 12/15/2012
  • claytonser
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good help in creating bootable USB devices!

    Posted 12/05/2012
  • drsn0w
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The best utility for making bootable linux flashdrives hands down. Works on Linux, Windows, and Mac perfectly. Keep up the good work!

    Posted 12/02/2012
  • tommiee
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It saves my time. highly recommended

    Posted 11/29/2012
  • dylanthesoldier
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I really like your program. It's super useful and simple. I have a suggestion for the program. The loading bar when it's extracting the iso and do it's thing. "I think if it were based on actual data content (MBs) instead of total files. It would be smoother and show more detail when loading." I loaded windows 7 and the .wim file takes the majority of space. so it just sits there. I know my family doesn't like to wait. So when an application stops responding or at least the the GUI freezes. They start clicking and crash the application. Me personally I like seeing the progress that way. Thanks and I hope you do this. :)

    Posted 11/22/2012
  • oliverspencer
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    works great.

    Posted 11/10/2012
  • ilerexta1977
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    works nicely

    Posted 11/08/2012
  • theirchild
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is great. Thank you for your work guys!

    Posted 11/07/2012
  • ehealthydiet
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Love this app

    Posted 11/07/2012
  • mshealthydiet
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Love this app

    Posted 11/06/2012
  • infoforparent
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great work. installed and running. Thanks

    Posted 11/06/2012
  • tinensenbac
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    i've created my first bootable Live USB with this one.. good piece of program

    Posted 10/23/2012
  • jessfetis
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A great tool! Thank you guys for your work!

    Posted 10/22/2012
  • bikeracksforcar
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It works. It supports pretty much everything you can think of. It doesn't crash in the hands of a casual user.

    Posted 10/21/2012
  • kermet
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really nice Tool - excellent compatibility with many Linux Distributions but in Windows - I can't choose a USB Harddisk as Destination for installing the .ISO File :-( and Menu 'Harddisks' only gives me the 1st internal Harddisk in my System - what's with the others ?!

    Posted 10/20/2012
  • jimi78
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 10/19/2012
  • willruiz
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great, thanks

    Posted 09/27/2012
  • lagutenko222
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome. I've never seen that like this.

    Posted 09/14/2012
  • loganmoore
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great app, works nicely

    Posted 09/08/2012
  • lukenlinux
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    UNetbootin is good most of the time, but it can be inconsistent with ISO files sometimes.. Sometimes it fails to install onto a flash drive correctly and sometimes the OS won't boot correctly either.. Needs to fix some bugs, but all and all it is very nice and useful tool.

    Posted 08/26/2012
  • bonise
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 08/24/2012
  • alexsus
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good help in creating bootable USB devices!

    Posted 08/14/2012
  • pertymerty
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Honestly, I did not like it!

    Posted 08/14/2012
  • denshtern
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    saved a ton of time really

    Posted 08/09/2012
  • petertao87
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It works, period.

    Posted 08/02/2012
Show next 25 reviews