beta

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
24
0
0
0
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • nolansanders
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software, thanks uncrustify

    Posted 02/13/2013
  • gabrielcarlson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    O melhor programa para compartilhamento

    Posted 01/19/2013
  • josharmstrong
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Love that its free

    Posted 12/17/2012
  • kaiser101
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best formatting tool for JAVA that I have come across. Very configurable.

    Posted 11/21/2012
  • jacobchase
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good job uncrustify

    Posted 10/27/2012
  • oliverrobinson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    gracias

    Posted 09/13/2012
  • eyassource
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great project. works fantastic... Exactly what i was looking for.

    Posted 05/10/2012
  • austinstafford
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great project

    Posted 03/23/2012
  • fuzigege
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    There is a bug of uncrusity 5.9。When a file contain C comment with chinese and english, jiu like /* english chars 中文注释 */, after uncrusity the chinese char is disappear。

    Posted 03/22/2012
  • ptam
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is definitely the best code beautifier that I've seen. It is highly configurable, easy to use and robust. There is also a great support and bug fixing team that responds quickly. I would recommend every serious C/C++ programmer to use this tool. Awesome job uncrustify team!

    Posted 01/03/2012
  • dhoerl
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very happy that it does both C++ and ObjectiveC! BTW you can get UniversalIndentGUI then copy the latest uncrustify binary into the UniversalIndentGUI's directory of executables (to get UniversalIndentGUI to use latest code). That said, you probably are losing some options.

    Posted 12/27/2011
  • leslaw
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I am amazed how intelligent this software is. After installing and making a few changes to the config, which is self explanatory I modified a major project which was awful to read. And voila it compiled and works without any problems. The code is SO much easier to use after this tool has been applied. Great work.

    Posted 11/17/2011
  • mr68360
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The most useful, robust, configurable prettifier I have ever used. Bravo, uncrustify team!

    Posted 09/26/2011
  • chrishipp
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is the best code beautifier for C++ I know. It's highly configurable (231 parameters). The documentation and command line options could be better though.

    Posted 08/16/2011
  • rockeye
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Highly configurable, multi language support, and easy to use.

    Posted 08/03/2011
  • gdukeman1964
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Most highly configurable beautifier I have found. It is challenging to figure out what all the options do, but after a little experimentation it does just about everything I need it to to clean up old legacy code and help me maintain my current code.

    Posted 06/22/2011
  • karter257
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome, saves loads of development time. Saves time spent compiling only to find a bracket is missing. Save time as no longer waste time formatting (when I hear colleagues pressing space a zillion times to line something I just think how dumb).

    Posted 05/03/2011
  • jasonharris
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have been looking for a tool just like this for ages...

    Posted 04/18/2011
  • oid-3110708
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    First beautifier i found that works without problems.

    Posted 10/29/2010
  • bybor
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A lot of options which can become a pain, but once setup you never have any troubles with it. If you really need to banish crusty code this is the best solution you can find. Going with UniversalIndentGUI to get configuration didn't work for me. You better make scripts to run Uncrustify on your 'typical' code file and set options directyl in its config, looking at what and how changes after each run.

    Posted 05/29/2010
  • zanget
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good code beautifier i have never seen

    Posted 11/27/2009
  • blindbunny
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The first code beautifier I'm happy with!

    Posted 11/05/2009
  • nepenthesdev
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best indenting software around

    Posted 11/02/2009
  • pokorra
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very useful tool, I run it before each commit of my c# files

    Posted 08/28/2009