UltraDefrag Icon

Increase your system performance with this simple to use tool

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
100
0
1
0
8
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • cburgess7
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I've been using this since v5.0.x (i can't remember exactly which subversion) but it has just been getting better. I tested it on my old laptop that took nearly 5 minutes to boot and login and start using. After defraging, it took less than a minute, it did take a super long time to defragment and optimize, but it has to move a lot of files. I recently got v7 on win7, which my windows 7 got so sluggish, it took nearly 5 minutes (like my 2002 laptop) to get booted up to start using. After an overnight optimization, I restarted my computer to test it out and boot up was nearly instantanious. I logged in, and everything popped up like, if you blinked, you missed it. The user manual is pretty straight forward, and anyone with a very basic understanding about how code works can modify how ultradefrag behaves, how the UI looks, etc. It also explains how everything is supposed to work, and how to use the boot scan, and give very deep explanation after the straight forward explanations answering all the questions I had on how to use the golden piece of software. No one should be without this software. Stellar job ultradefrag developer person.

    Posted 01/24/2016
  • janvandevee
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    design looks like the program was written in 1974 or so. poor GUI, lots of command-line tools... this is 2015. when only 1 file needs defragmenting starting from the contect menu, the c: disk is analyzed. why ? even a 3 kb plain text file starts a >30 seconds defragmentation process !? uninstalled.

    Posted 12/24/2015
  • nomu-kyon
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    過去に、「すっきり!! デフラグ」、「Defraggler」、「Smart Defrag」を使用したことがあります。 現在は、有料の「Norton Utilities 16」を常用しています。 “SourceForge.net Update” で「UltraDefrag」を知り、User Reviews などを参考に試用を決断しました。 ◆ Microsoft Defrag で 8 時間以上、 Nortonで 6 時間ほど要していた Defragmentation (完全最適化)が、4 時間ほどの驚異的な短時間で完了してしまいました。 念の為に、Norton で再実行したところ “断片化 0 、Defrag 無用” と表示がでました。 PC の異常も認められませんでした。 驚異的な高速性能ながら、最適化も信頼できそうです。 ◆便利で、実用的な Option も備わり、充実しています。 ◆ PC を隈無く Scanning してしまう tools ながら、Open - Source で商品化している点も安心材料です。 ~抜群の高性能ぶりに驚かされました。 知見上、“至高の決定版” です~

    Posted 12/24/2015
  • netinmo
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    UltraDefrag is perfect. thx.

    Posted 11/25/2015
  • dapa1
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    nice helper

    Posted 10/25/2015
  • redivider
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for the collective collaboration, UltraDefrag is just perfect.

    Posted 09/23/2015
  • william079516
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Way better than all I've tried before. Thanks for this great job

    Posted 06/30/2015
  • uh-clem
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It has more "end of process" options (RESTART, not just SHUTDOWN) than any other package I've found. The Version 6's are slower than some competing products, but it seems to be more thorough so fine. As for Version Number "stagnation", who really cares?!! This isn't a race to reach "10" or "100" - our file systems don't change very often so these products shouldn't need a lot of additional changes. Frankly, I don't WANT services that modify recorded-file locations to need to be changed, fixed or 'updated'. I will always wonder what was wrong with the previous version!

    Posted 11/22/2014
  • nerokinkage
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Better than the native Microsoft defrag program and Priform's Defraggler. Cleans up the System Volume Information folder that seems to be fragmented all the time. Neither the native defrag program nor Defraggler clean up. This gets the job done all the time

    Posted 10/30/2014
  • josehfurtado
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's a good MSWindows defrag. Nice to use, don't need install, have boot option and optimise. Can see what's happening in the cluster panel. It's bast than native defrag and others.

    Posted 10/21/2014
  • rip_pit
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    no updates since 2013 ? :/ anyway i will give it a try

    Posted 10/04/2014
  • six3one
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fantastic Defrag Utility, highly recommended.

    Posted 02/26/2014
  • richarddonkin
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really good software --- it made my whole Windows installation load significantly faster.

    Posted 06/24/2013
  • disfunzione
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks very good project! +

    Posted 06/08/2013
  • anitahulsey
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Ultradefrag works wonderful.

    Posted 06/04/2013
  • surfersat
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent, doesn't need exclusive drive access and get better performance than Microsoft Defrag. Great work!

    Posted 05/28/2013
  • tfileme
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for Ultradefrag, it's wonderful!

    Posted 05/25/2013
  • andreaglopez
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A very very good project!

    Posted 05/24/2013
  • alanilopez
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    works great

    Posted 05/24/2013
  • jacktalbot
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Well done

    Posted 05/24/2013
  • elviraatapper75
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Cant live wo it, tnx

    Posted 05/24/2013
  • andrew2013
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    UP for this project

    Posted 05/24/2013
  • brianrluker
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very helpfull!

    Posted 05/24/2013
  • semarafunds
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great stuff, I hope that becoming part of Lazarus will help to make it even better in the future!

    Posted 05/14/2013
  • dracx0088
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Amazing software, works like a champ. I love it!

    Posted 05/11/2013
Show next 25 reviews