Ultimate Edition Icon

An Ubuntu remix for both new and experienced Linux sophisticates

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
50
0
2
0
12
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • sacramento666
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Typical crap UE. Tried burning the iso to dvd, tried unetbootin, mint stick and suse image writer for UE 4.7 and none worked.

    Posted 08/30/2015
  • ack0329
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I got an email tryiung to get me to download and instrall this new ULTIMATE LniuxMint - so I had to click on just to find out I had already tried it 6 months ago tenaciously and with quite a lot of bitter disappointment. I believe that this is simply someone’s manipulated linux Mint install, which is quite pretty and in theory is a great idea ... HOWEVER ... DON"T WASTE YOUR TIME, and here is why. 1/ It won't install with your personal login name/ password/ language etc. .. JUST HIS! 2/ You can't change it to your own after installation as easily as one may think (requires changing your root folder your home folder and ALL it's permissions while outside of the operating system (Using another Distro). Not simple or easy by ANY means, 3/ He has used a large number of repositories for some awesome software BUT!!!! sadly he does not allow you to know which ones (must have took a lot of effort on his part to hide it ... WHY? well probably this is the only real big benefit of this ISO as well as the corresponding software it allows. Hmmm weird. 4/ In doing his convoluted repository he has somehow strayed from Mint's basic structure and this or some other reason leaves it UNABLE to Update with MintUpdate (which is CRUCIAL) or Ubuntu's Update Manager or any other. 5/ Related to this is, when (not if) you have problems, only he can help you. To be clear there is No HELP from Linux Mint Forums or Ubuntu forums or any other - so you will be stuck with a beautiful piece-o-shite hehe 6/ In 6 months he/she has failed any correspondence with my question - so I assume there is NO - I repeat NO support for it. Infuriating! 7/ What is odd that to do all this he/she must have fully known what he/she was doing and has strayed seriously away form the open source philosophy, he could have done it with out ANY of these problems, and for the most part it would have been much easier ... again ... WHY? In short any new Linux Users will be left first loving Linux (It is quite SEXY), then hating it because of it's MANY problems. May I suggest (no benefit to anyone's wallet) for new Linux Users (If you like this, install a clean - and of course free current Linux Mint and have fun making it look as cool and sext as this one or better yet COOLER and SEXIER. Good Luck and Enjoy! markackerman8(at)gmail(dot)com

    Posted 08/02/2015
  • marck9871
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    hello download the 4.3 version brings gnome says, but when it starts and comes with kde installed after closing session leaves start gnome nor install I hope it checked thank you very much

    Posted 01/25/2015
  • repeters1945
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Ca not download a copy of Ultimate Edition 3.4 with a matching MD5 number.

    Posted 07/12/2014
  • hibabuji
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The review promised things that I liked but it did not deliver. It did not even install properly. None of the items on the Installer boot Menu even responded. Ubuntu installed fine! I lost a lot of time in trying the Ultimate Edition.

    Posted 02/18/2014
  • d10a10v10
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Cant download a non-corrupted iso!!!I guess THEY only want doners using their distro.What a shame!!!!!Probably wont look at this one again.People like that should be using WINDOWS-NOT LINUX!!!!!!

    Posted 02/13/2014
  • dougwiser
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Another Winning Distro, thanks to TheeMahn, and all of the ultimate edition crew for making linux easier than whats their face

    Posted 02/09/2014
  • dariancatron38
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I've tried several versions of Ultimate Edition. They all look nice and have good features. Works fine on LiveCD but when I install, it freezes at start-up, caps-lock button blinks, and cannot do anything else. This makes me suspicious about this distro. Same problem I have when I try UnityOz. Is there something I'm doing wrong?

    Posted 12/14/2013
  • alvesueliton
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    All files are incomplete, lacking ~ 0.20 L in each iso. I believe it is only released to whoever is donor site. What a shame ... I tried downloading several versions, all are corrupted. Even I did several tests by transferring files to another server, and it was confirmed, some parts are missing. Todos os arquivos estão incompletos, faltam ~0,20G em cada iso. Creio que só seja liberado pra quem é doador no site. Que pena... Eu tentei baixar várias versões, estão todas corrompidas. Inclusive, eu fiz vários testes, transferindo os arquivos pra outro servidor, e foi confirmado, faltam algumas partes. Todos los archivos están incompletos, carentes de ~ 0,20 L en cada iso. Creo que sólo se libera a quien esté zona donante. ¡Qué vergüenza ... Traté de descargar varias versiones, todas están dañados. Incluso hice varias pruebas mediante la transferencia de archivos a otro servidor, y se confirmó, faltan algunas partes. Lahat ng mga file ay hindi kumpleto, kulang ~ .20 L sa bawat iso. Naniniwala akong ito ay inilabas lamang sa kung sinuman ay donor site. Ano ang isang kahihiyan ... Sinubukan kong pag-download ng ilang mga bersyon, ang lahat ay napinsala. Kahit na ginawa ko ng ilang mga pagsubok sa pamamagitan ng paglilipat ng mga file sa isa pang server, at ito ay nakumpirma, ang ilang bahagi ay nawawala. Все файлы являются неполными, не хватает ~ 0,20 L в каждой изо. Я считаю, что только выпущена к тому, кто является донором сайт. Какой позор ... Я попытался загрузки несколько версий, все они повреждены. Даже я сделал несколько тестов скопируйте файлы на другой сервер, и было подтверждено, некоторые части отсутствуют.

    Posted 11/24/2013
  • amazing1
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This item could be awesome but there seems to be a hidden catch, the developers deliberately hosted these ISO's of their operating system on servers specifically designed to botch downloads thereby corrupting files or users experiencing broken downloads, this was done to cause downloads to seek the purchase option so they can make money from their work therefore making this work a paid project instead of a free on. I guess I will stick with their competitors offering linux for free for real, you wont find that with these people, they are faking a fraud.... I think Artistx or Dreamlinux is so much better, heck even linux mint, the ultimate developers are on some crazy crap trying to fake their way into profits when they could just stop saying it's free and charge for it so people could properly download it, I wasted a week trying to download this product now that I feel I should be calling crap, Shame on you Ultimate developer team

    Posted 09/16/2013
  • hagerbomb
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Install failed twice on a 2 year old Asus M4a88TV-EVO - AMD board. Bug reporting did not work either. Tried 64 bit 3.51 on a machine with 8 gigs ram and terabyte drive. Gets lowest ranking possible for these failures and wasting 3 hours of my time. Win7, Win8, Win Server2008R2, and Win Server 2012 installed fine on same machine.

    Posted 09/09/2013
  • simonvenders
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I'm dissapointed.....

    Posted 07/29/2013
  • viberfast
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Ultimate Edition - this is exactly what you need!

    Posted 06/23/2013
  • piabpn953
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks very good project! +

    Posted 06/21/2013
  • ivanhutchins
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice work ! Great project.

    Posted 06/07/2013
  • quemmaymn
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simple and usefull OS

    Posted 05/28/2013
  • rusik1978
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for great project! Simply the best.Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/19/2013
  • sever78
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/18/2013
  • urina
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/17/2013
  • gamesasgames
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great program with lots of useful tools.

    Posted 05/13/2013
  • ukdirector
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very nice, after testing for awhile, I have now installed it on all computers, thanks very much :)

    Posted 04/25/2013
  • alexvinn11
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 04/15/2013
  • etho57
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    this OS has been FlaggEd As ImaPropirAte because it is, absolutely sick!!

    Posted 04/13/2013
  • jimi78
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/09/2013
  • blaskrusik1978
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/05/2013
Show next 25 reviews