Oz Unity Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
17
0
0
0
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • gcoulthard
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The preferred distro on my more powerful desktop system. Oz Unity has a great selection of top-notch, pre-configured software, and a website forum that is very helpful and supportive. I can highly recommend this distro.

    Posted 04/18/2013
  • nolansanders
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to install and use.

    Posted 02/16/2013
  • nicolascook
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    ueoz is fast and easy to use

    Posted 01/22/2013
  • a11922256
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good and useful software

    Posted 12/18/2012
  • adrianholmes
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    no trouble to install and run, works nicely.

    Posted 10/31/2012
  • joshrogers
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Parab�ns

    Posted 09/18/2012
  • oid-3938877
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Black Opal 64 Oz Unity Remixes ist eine unglaublich großartige Distribution! Alle Einstellungen, Programme und diversen Extras entsprechen voll und ganz meinen hohen Ansprüchen! Trotz 3 GB Größe ist es nicht überladen! Schnell, stabil & Sicher! Super durchdacht ist es auch Gnome 3, Gnome classic, Ubuntu Unity & XBMC Center anzubieten. Man findend sich sich sehr gut zu recht mit allem. Diese fantastische Arbeit muß & wird von mir belohnt. Es ist mein Haupt-OS und Die Lösung für Desktop via Laptop. Großartige Arbeit ! Danke an das ganze Team und für die super schnelle Hilfe durch Blackwolf Oz ! I love you Australien !!!

    Posted 08/08/2012
  • gene-j
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have been using Oz Unity Debut since a few days after it's release on my main comp. I have been very happy with the way it looks and feels. I am trying out Black Opal currently on a couple of test units to see if I should now upgrade. Now if the sourceforge servers could just increase their upload speeds...

    Posted 06/08/2012
  • dillanyoung
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice and simple.

    Posted 03/26/2012
  • oid-2778175
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    These systems are beautiful pieces of work. They are slick looking, hassle-free to install and very easy to use. My only issue with them is that there is a lot of overlap and redundancy in the selection of applications making them fairly fat. Many might think of this as choice however. I would like to see a 'best-of-breed' package though. Well done anyway people.

    Posted 12/06/2011
  • oid-3490667
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    As a complete Noob to the Linux experience, I find the Oz Unity distro very easy to use and explore. Thus far all my questions thus far, I have found answers for in the forums, and with tutorials online. The journey to Linux thus far has been wonderful. Thanks to all who made this possible. Your efforts are much appreciated. Can not stop myself, " Bill Gates, go suck a money bag !"

    Posted 08/20/2011
  • delicadaz
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Oz Unity is simply AWESOME..!! simple , beautiful , easy to use , everything just works....I've been using Linux since ubuntu 8.04 and i have been learning how to set my themes and artwork the way i like, but it has taken 2 yrs to learn. 6 months ago i started downloading every new Os that came out on the linuxtracker website but basically they all look the same, gnome or kde or whatever..... then i discovered Oz unity. Perfect for laptops / netbooks, just fine on a desktop. Perfect for older folks because it is so easy on the eye and easy to use. I have converted 18 family /friends in 3 months. Everyone is blown away when they see my computer boot up in 17 seconds and i'm on the net before their windows logon screen even appears. SPEED , Beauty, Easy to use, FREE..!!! thousands of FREE apps - VIRUS FREE I LOVE it, this is me !!!!! So simple my 6 yr old who has autism is using it by herself to play games How do i buy shares in this company !!!!!!

    Posted 05/28/2011
  • red10
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I've had Oz Unity 1.0 Debut installed on my desktop for a few days now - and I am very impressed. It was dead easy to set up - with a minimal amount of tweaking. I tried changing the theme and background, but settled on the default setup as it is sooo good to look at. The background sets the UNR display off perfectly. I always use Ubuntu based distros - and this is the best by far. It looks great, and is very stable (based on 10.04 LTS). It is now my only distro of choice. My thanks to the UE Oz team. Highly Recommended.

    Posted 12/05/2010
  • mmesantos1
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Ok So I have a wow story about Oz Unity. So my Mother in Law asked me to look at her PC, she runs XP, she installed an app from the web and started having issues, go figure. So after fixing her PC I let her know about Oz Unity, I showed it to her and let her know how Its safer as far as Viruses and other malware. She then stated she would like to try it out. SO I let her use my PC for a bit and she asked me to install in on her PC. So I did a customer install so she still has her XP and Unity. She was surprised that at first boot it had copies all of her favorites from XP into Firefox and wallpaper from her XP desktop was carried over and so on. I installed Docky and she loves it, she loves the intellihide feature. She even stated she loved the font better and how her desktop is not cluttered with icons. She never heard of Linux nor used it before and she is already checking her e-mail, using Face-book. Now this through me for a loop, I let her know Epson the maker of her printer did not make drivers and she stated she will buy another printer! I was floored that she liked Oz Unity so much she would get rid of a printer she purchased 2 months ago and buy a new just so she could keep using Linux. She was surprised that she will not have to re-boot her PC unless there is a kernel upgrade, she was re-booting her PC with XP every other day. She would loose her wifi connection all the time. She has not lossed it at all in Oz Unity and the driver worked out of box for the Wifi and compiz worked out of box, she has a Asus eeePC Net Top B202, no tinkering needed, all things worked out of box. For the wifi all I had to do was choose the wifi connection and put in the security key and boom. ran all updates for her via update manager rebooted and boom no issues. So I fixed her PC and converted her to Linux in 1 day. Sweet!! Added Note: She wanted to use the Gnome desktop and already knows how to use the Ubuntu App Center.

    Posted 11/26/2010
  • lajolla858
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Hand's down THE best OS work I have ever seen! The people that work with the Ultimate Edition distro customizations are arguably the most creative and hard working around. Since I cannot do what they do, I will at least enjoy and share their work!

    Posted 11/26/2010
  • oid-3144996
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Two thumbs up ! Its great...and as soonn as i learn how to modify it...it will be even better ! Its great for new users...The Guys did a great job on it. I recommend it

    Posted 11/26/2010
  • blackwolfoz
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It has been a hard journey in making the distribution but as Moebius quoted "To create an operating system which would target new users to Linux or computing in general. An easy to install system which is inviting and intuitive to use, enhanced with applications that the majority of users would require on a day by day basis, which could easily be tailored to any individuals needs. In creating this project, we would provide the nucleus of this system and through consultation with the public on our forum, continue to evolve into something that will become indispensable for personal computer users world wide. During this process, we would also like to teach you how to create your own system – Give a man a fish..." Well done Moebius. Please visit www.ultimateeditionoz.com and see what the next best thing other than sliced bread...really is !

    Posted 11/25/2010