User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
13
0
1
0
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • manishthatte
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I tried uck on bodhi. It doesnt work. Unresolved dependancy : libfribidi-bin in not installed. What do I do? Ankit Srivastava (ankitsrivastava2000) said on 2013-04-01: #1 Here is the solution - Open /etc/apt/sources.list and add below Ubuntu Repository deb //ubuntu.mirror.cambrium.nl/ubuntu/ raring main After that execute command sudo apt-get update && sudo apt-get install libfribidi-bin libfribidi0 Now enjoy the latest UCK :)

    Posted 05/10/2014
  • gdesilva
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great tool!

    Posted 02/14/2014
  • elwoodnewman
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice, thank you

    Posted 06/25/2013
  • tfileme
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 05/15/2013
  • adriandavis
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    gracias

    Posted 02/13/2013
  • lukaswhite
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    uck works great

    Posted 12/17/2012
  • oid-4052227
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Hi! I want to know if I use this kit to customize an ubuntu version, can i distribute it under a different name to ubuntu? some like "My own version - based in ubuntu"?

    Posted 11/16/2012
  • ryangreen
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    merci beaucoup

    Posted 11/11/2012
  • evanrivera
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software, thanks uck

    Posted 09/12/2012
  • kinduncan
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent project with intuitive interface

    Posted 08/03/2012
  • danspringer
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    uck works great

    Posted 03/25/2012
  • wmlive
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Free software is all about enabling the user, and UCK provides exactly that. Thanks to this fine piece of software i was able to roll my own Window Maker based Ubuntu 11.04 spin-off, based on the currently latest wmaker-0.95.2 release, with Linux kernel 3.0-16, and also the currently latest firefox and thunderbird 10.0.1 versons. The Window Maker desktop and the major applications which are present in the wmaker dock have been carefully preconfigured, in order to enable start working with the system right away. The Window Maker Live project has been registered separately also on sourceforge, and is available for download, criticism, patches, and whatever contributions at http://sourceforge.net/p/wmlive . There are also torrrents for the latest ready-made ISO images for both amd64 and i386. Also check out the screenshots to understand what you have to expect from running this release. Thanks a lot for UCK! It has allowed to really tailor Ubuntu to my own needs.

    Posted 02/17/2012
  • hschimpf
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    UCK es definitivamente lo que estaba buscando. Probe otras herramientas de personalizacion pero desde que encontre UCK realmente logre personalizar mis CD's de Ubuntu. Es facil de utilizar, inclusive UCK-Flow es muy sencillo y tiene la ventaja de que la configuracion de personalizacion queda almacenada y poco a poco la vas perfeccionando. No genera ficheros personalizados dentro del ISO final como lo hacen otras herramientas. Lo he probado con Ubuntu 10.10 y me ha funcionado sin problemas. Inclusive utilizo la ISO en un USB persistente sin dramas. Tengo que darle mi 10/10 a UCK y felicitarlos por esta genial herramienta! Saludos! y siguan mejorando!

    Posted 11/29/2011
  • geoffbarkman
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is a great project. I have used it to remaster RRAbuntu. RAAbuntu uses Ubuntu 9.04 and Rivendell Radio Automation system to create a live cd and installer for my SF project. Well done guys.

    Posted 03/22/2010