TYPO3 Icon

TYPO3

1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 (58) Read Reviews | Last Updated
Windows BSD Mac Linux
Back to Project

Reviews (58)

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
55
0
0
0
3
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5

Highest Rated

1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

I loved it. Great works and no problems.

a11922256
vs

Lowest Rated

1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

Brilliant CMS once you get it, but getting it is a problem. By far the biggest obstacle to adoption is the documentation, when it's there it's old and outdated, not to mention cryptic at best and when it's not there, well...... I would recommend for anyone trying this out for the first time read the typo3 templates book by Joshua Greewalt (hope I got the name right) that helps a lot, don't bother with the tutorial from the official site as it is <surprise surprise> outdated. I'm giving it a thumbs down (would prefer a halfway raised thumb) because it is so badly let down by documentation (core and majority of the extensions) that it wipes out/neutralises a lot of the positive aspects of this brilliant software, but that hasn't stopped me using it nor will it.

oid-3922944
  • gjoshevski
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fluid and Extbase have simplified my life a lot.

    Posted 11/08/2014
  • jakobt3cms
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Flexible and perfect for both small and large scale projects. Have created more then 200 websites using TYPO3. Love it.

    Posted 08/20/2014
  • huaba
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The CMS of my choise. A little bit hard to learn, but you could do, what you could imagine! And don't forget: it's an enterprise CMS!

    Posted 05/30/2014
  • cherylgardner
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good Software.

    Posted 06/05/2013
  • rusik1978
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for great project! Simply the best.Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/19/2013
  • sever78
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/18/2013
  • urina
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/17/2013
  • barberpro
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome free software, easy to use and very nice !

    Posted 05/16/2013
  • tfileme
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Typo3 is great! Thanks.

    Posted 05/12/2013
  • alexvinn11
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 04/15/2013
  • jimi78
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/09/2013
  • blaskrusik1978
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/05/2013
  • propertyspeed10
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    nice program

    Posted 03/05/2013
  • uwydqdcdccx
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    really good cms!

    Posted 03/03/2013
  • eholotius
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good CMS and not so popular and wordpress or drupal, so if you need template or app for it - you need spent much more time to find it

    Posted 03/01/2013
  • dillonbutler
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great app

    Posted 02/12/2013
  • rumakhan
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    awesome!!

    Posted 01/23/2013
  • danmartinez
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great product typo3

    Posted 01/18/2013
  • mkulig
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best for professional purposes! There is no limit in architecture, design and functions - and all with a clear, not-comic-like developer view.

    Posted 01/09/2013
  • a11922256
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I loved it. Great works and no problems.

    Posted 12/20/2012
  • henrycollins
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great app, works nicely

    Posted 12/15/2012
  • romangeber
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Perfect separation of content and its presentation. Very well done in terms of extension programming, etc. No nasty PHP/HTML mix files thanks to multiple great template engines. Hard to learn, hard to master but worth every minutes spent on it. I love it and its my weapon of choice. I'd suggest it to anyone who's looking for a proper CMS that won't crack under pressure, doesn't burst with security issues and provides you with a trouble free website for many years to come.

    Posted 12/03/2012
  • segbanmon
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really good program, simple and useful. I'm satisfied.

    Posted 10/30/2012
  • isaacwood
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great app, works nicely

    Posted 10/25/2012
  • uwe_schmelzer
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A great framework for creating websites. And even greater if you get involved into typoscript. + Makes live so much easier for a php developer. + Saves a lot of coding! Keep up the good thing! -- Uwe Schmelzer

    Posted 10/24/2012
Show next 25 reviews