beta

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
80
1
0
0
4
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 1 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • madduckyent
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Pro: Super easy to pick up and use. Surprisingly powerful. Cons: Some non-functional features. The TAB entry method felt very comfortable for me (a new user of such software) to pick up. The player is about as good as most MIDI players, which is to say its not going to fool most listeners that it is such, but its more than passable to deliver ideas and preview your work. Editing note dynamics (forte, mezzoforte, etc) is a pain due to lack of ability to edit more than one note. Biggest gripe is that the export features don't work well: the musicXML files it exports may generate errors in other notation software which explains the files aren't valid musicXML files. They import incorrectly when this happens as well. The same or similar results may occur with MIDI files exported using Tuxguitar.

    Posted 05/15/2014
  • macman777
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    If you need a decent midi to guitar tab -lead or chords-don't waste your time with this app. Almost all notes are on the same string with jumps up to ten notes! Very badly done. Very badly done, in fact ,just crap.

    Posted 03/15/2014
  • holyeternalove
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    thankyu

    Posted 01/10/2014
  • vinayan123
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    cool stuff! so there are some developers from the school of Rock!! No need to depend on the costly commercial licenses when you can read guitar pro files in this one...Just tried 'tornado of souls' .gp5 in ubuntu and it is amzing!

    Posted 01/06/2014
  • uvyxjlmfraxgraj
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    FAIL. Installed OK, tried to run it and... www dot 100101001 dot com / 100101001links / tuxfail.htm

    Posted 12/08/2013
  • ycollette
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very nice tool. Via the fluidsynth plugin, I am able to have a very realistic sound when playing guitar pro files. Quite easy to use and a lot of possibility (exporting track into ardour / qtractor; playing along, etc...).

    Posted 09/20/2013
  • disfunzione
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks very good project! +

    Posted 06/08/2013
  • petrykvovkovich
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Amazing project, thanks for giving out

    Posted 05/13/2013
  • richmanandre
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It saves my time. highly recommended

    Posted 05/13/2013
  • thomashrabe
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software. Been using it for years!

    Posted 04/12/2013
  • blaskrusik1978
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/06/2013
  • emosim
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent software, thanks to everyone involved in its development!

    Posted 03/20/2013
  • feihuale123
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    hi , can you tell me how to run the TuxGuitar project , I can't find the sources ,for example, the red error ,icon.png: not found ,how to config the sources ? contact me Email:feihuale@163.com QQ:1030506672

    Posted 03/12/2013
  • sem78
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great job! Like this project! +1

    Posted 02/13/2013
  • ja37
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    There have been lots of problems getting the web launch version to launch. It works a couple days then it doesn't work for a week or more. Also cannot get to the web site or any portion of it, BUT the search engines find all the pages. I am not sure if they are just cached files or if they are fresh crawls... It is becoming far more hassle to even think about using it, since I run w7 x64 on the machine I do my music with. We need a good 64 bit win7 compatible version of TG...... And a dependable web launch version. Or mirror site to improve up time.

    Posted 02/13/2013
  • adamsilva
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    merci beaucoup

    Posted 02/12/2013
  • judithp
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good job! Thanks!

    Posted 02/09/2013
  • oliverfong
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Reliable and stable, thanks tuxguitar

    Posted 01/18/2013
  • claytonser
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent piece of work. Fast, Functional, Simple and Efficient.

    Posted 12/19/2012
  • isaacdickinson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    small and efficient and gets the job done.

    Posted 12/15/2012
  • theirchild
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It works. It supports pretty much everything you can think of. It doesn't crash in the hands of a casual user.

    Posted 11/07/2012
  • cookingpatio
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I am not able to see the video of these tutorials. If I could it is really a good job

    Posted 11/06/2012
  • myparentingsite
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great work. installed and running. Thanks

    Posted 11/06/2012
  • goodparentssite
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent. Light-weight and loaded with most of the features I wanted.

    Posted 11/06/2012
  • nathanruis
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Runs smoothly

    Posted 10/25/2012
Show next 25 reviews